GOD and the City

Fear

Joyce Meyers has an excellent Broadcast on Living Beyond Your Feelings Part 1 Click on the image above to see it.

 

It’s incredibly interesting how we must live above how we feel and be disciplined enough to make the right decision(s). I remember, I had taken an anger management class; in this class they discussed the flight or fight response, and had explained the two main emotions. LOVE and FEAR; they had stated, every other emotion comes from the root of either one of the two. This is interesting because most people believe it is LOVE and HATE when hate is actually rooted from FEAR.What is the Point I’m trying to make here? Many…

You see, I have this problem. I love to shop. Why? Because, “When I shop, the world gets better, and the world is better, but then it’s not, and I need to do it again.” Rebecca Bloomwood from ‘Confessions of a Shopaholic’ (one of my Fav movies ♥) I very much love to shop.

John 8:31 Then said Jesus to those Jews which believed on him, If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed; John 8:32 “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.

I found that over doing things can lead to, a not to appealing out come.

“But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a reward-er of them that diligently seek him.” Hebrews 11:6

It is simply a reward to be free from our Strongholds, which hold us back from reaching our full potential. As well as, the life God is trying to give us. Greed has many hindrances and is very, very bad even on a micro level.

Now, God works differently with each one of us. The way I learned of my sin was through my feelings.

 

Confessions of a Shop-a-holic!

Last night I had gone on a shopping trip with a very sincere friend. Before I had gone out shopping, I had asked my loving husband how much I should spend?We had agreed on a number. And things were looking up.

Unfortunately, I went well over what we had agreed on. I am ashamed -_-.  I did have an awesome day, but only until that moment. (The moment where you over do things) To make matters…interesting, I had also studied the word a bit around 5:30am (No alarm waking me up neither. ♥ It was as though God had woken me up) I also did my daily routine and listened to God’s word and teaching through a Pastor/minister, Joyce Meyers was this mornings choice. She discussed on this particular morning about, “Running Your Race to Win” and had mentioned things regarding discipline.This day was starting off amazing.

When the shopping trip was over and I had come home it all came rushing to me. Oh – oh. I was not disciplined, why didn’t I listen and budgeted better. Am I going to be stuck in the wilderness? I messed up…(sometimes you got to call it for what it is)

Then, I tried to reason with myself, I said to myself “I have to have faith in God, All things turn out for the GOOD.” All things do turn out for the Good, but I know that we also have a responsibility and have to put childish ways behind us. (^_^ I tried to get out of my responsibility and then thought better of it ♥ Thankfully)

My husband was still not home yet and I was trying to figure out ways to convince him “it’s all good, baby!” things I silently thought to myself I would say to him. :D. I was thinking how can I calmly have him accept the “error of my ways”. Tried and Failed. By the time my husband came home, I had already tried to convince myself that I didn’t do anything bad,  All things are possible if you Believe. And I was determined to believe what I did was not bad. no no no, God does miracles! *light chuckle* (sometimes I just have to laugh at myself)

Well as Bad turns into Worse My husband had asked the dreadful question. “How much did you spend?” He just came right out and asked. I couldn’t even bring myself to tell him. He began throwing numbers at me… and I just nodded or shook my head.

Every word I had thought to say in my defense was crumbled down. I saw the disappointment in his mannerism, you see he’s not much of a talker when it comes to situations such as these.
When you do wrong, you do wrong. At times it is difficult to admit to even yourself when you do wrong.

Needless to say, the morning after I felt worse, I prayed and prayed. Until I felt a little strength, thanks to Jesus. God is Good.

I got out of bed reluctantly, thinking of my feelings and the question that always comes from knowing you did something wrong.

What do I do now?” “What can I do to fix the past?” Which makes you feel a bit helpless.

I turned on my TV…switched to HDMI2, went on to my laptop and turned to Joyce Meyers.

I wasn’t expecting any miraculous speaking or even for my feelings to go away. And it just so happened, what I needed was truly given to me. Thanks be to God. Gloria Dios! It is true. God is a reward-er of those who diligently seek him. Amen! Hallelujah!

“Now without faith it is impossible to please God, for whoever comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who diligently search for him.” Hebrews 11:16

Joyce, was speaking with another author about Living Beyond Your Feelings.

Although I did want to “study” I couldn’t bring myself to reach for my trusty notepad and pen.

Lack of enthusiasm, is usually caused and is a result of wrong action which hinders us from doing right.

A few minutes watching and listening  I was given strength and got up from my couch and had gotten my Notepad. I was Triumphing over my situation.

Joyce had mentioned, it is not about how you feel it’s what you do with how you feel. I decided even if I feel horrible I will do what’s right!

I began scribbling down important points and then began applying what they were saying in that very moment.

I hope and pray, that it may bring some Revelation to you. In Jesus’s Name AMEN! ♥
I want also to note, it would help if you see the link: http://youtu.be/3MJeanAe9GQ and question yourself on certain situations you may be facing. It may be an eye opener to not just one problem, but multiple problems, and don’t be surprised if they all stem from FEAR.
Hosanna in the Highest!
♥ Linda M
Leave a Reply

