Thanks Giving!

Beauty for Ashes

“give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1 Thessalonians 5:18

In Isaiah 61:3 says “To all who mourn in Israel, he will give a crown of beauty for ashes, a joyous blessing instead of mourning, festive praise instead of despair. In their righteousness, they will be like great oaks that the LORD has planted for his own glory.”

 Thank You Jesus! JESUS For you have stated in John 14:7  NIV “If you really knew me, you would know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.

At times, it is very difficult to see what God has planned, and difficult to see pass our current circumstances.

One day when CreatingBeauty for Ashes” Pocketbook, which my sister-in-law currently carry’s ♥ ^_^, I was in a “funk” a not so good place. The material was fantastic, I made sure to have the best Metal Hardware the interior was fantastic aswell, but….

Back

Front

…the exterior looked……… plain. -_-

Unfortunately the exterior was exactly how I felt. There was something Missing….

  At times things don’t exactly go “according to Plan.” Unfortunately, we can get stuck on how things currently look in the physical, due to our efforts and energies we have already invested in the situation. And, instead of going FORWARD and taking that leap of faith, of going above and beyond. We end up staying stuck, inverting within ourselves, or worse, we go to Far. In certain aspects we have to find a certain ‘happy medium’, something between discipline and freedom, that may be the key to a MASTER PIECE.

I believe a key to a True MASTER PIECE is keeping your eyes on Jesus. AMEN!!!

You see, I had an Idea. To make something simple yet unique and elegant. Although I thought I had done everything within my power to make a wonderful purse I was dismayed. I was distressed (and I did cry a little. 😥  shhh don’t tell anyone, scratch that.)

In the midst of my despair, I had an epiphany,

e·piph·a·ny

epiphany pronunciation /ɪˈpɪfəni/ Show Spelled[ih-pif-uh-nee] Show IPA

noun, plural -nies.

1.( initial capital letter ) a Christian festival, observed on January 6, commemorating the manifestation of Christ to the gentiles in the persons of the Magi; Twelfth-day.
2.an appearance or manifestation, especially of a deity.
3. a sudden, intuitive perception of or insight into the reality or essential meaning of something, usually initiated by some simple, homely, or commonplace occurrence or experience.
4. a literary work or section of a work presenting, usually symbolically, such a moment of revelation and insight.
I found the 1st definition interesting, but what I am getting at, is the 3rd definition. =)

, so I decided, ‘Ok, it’s not about what I’m feeling right now, or how it looks, some how things are going to get better and I prayed to Jesus to help me on this Pocket Book.’ I took a ‘leap of Faith‘, of PRAYER. Sometimes we must humble ourselves. Instead of going to the phone, asking people who don’t even know what to do about their own problems let alone your problem or asking people who can’t even comprehend or understand the levity of your situation, we gotta go to the THRONE & acknowledge the fact that we cannot do it all, but all things are possible with GOD All mighty. Faith & Prayer is one of the most Powerful actions we can do.

Before

I received my strength, I made a decision to see by Faith and not by Sight!  I received my answer! Hallelujah! Glory to GOD! I had to have patience & courage! I love how GOD works through others and through Us. At times you may be confronting a problem,  try something different go towards the guidance of the Holy Spirit..and wala!

After! ♥ ^_^

….You may get your Prayers answered like I did... ♥

Thank you GOD! Thank you Jesus. I pray, that you may bless us on this Thanksgiving Day, thank you for blessing us in all things and all days, through every circumstance for being Faithful, Loving, kind and always showing mercy

“Know therefore that the LORD your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commands.” Deuteronomy 7:9

GOD, JESUS, may your will always be done. May we rest in the Knowledge Lord that you are LOVE, that you are GOOD, ALL MIGHTY & ALL Powerful, all things are possible with you.

“‘If you can’?” said Jesus. “Everything is possible for him who believes.” (NIV) Mark 9:23

And no matter what we may Go through, may we have faith, trust, confidence in you

For greater is he who is in me than the one who is in the world!

“You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.” (NIV) 1 John 4:4

2 thoughts on “Thanks Giving!

  1. excelente cuñada ya lei la historia d mi cartera sigue asi q todo te saldra estan hermoso tus trabajos Dios bendiga tus manos e new ideas en tus creaciones saludos
    Francis Mendible

  2. De nada mi Hermana! Si, fue una batalla en crear esta bolsa! Pero Gane en el fin! Espero que la ama mucha y avisame si Quieres una mas Grande! Dios la Bendiga Mucha! En el frente en su corazon dice “Que tus días sea bendecidas con la presencia de un Ángel”

    Hosanna en las Alturas!

Leave a Reply

