GOD and the City

Humble our Selves with Fasting & Prayer…

…One of the things my Husband and I have become aware of is that…

Moses was there with the LORD forty days and forty nights without eating bread or drinking water. And he wrote on the tablets the words of the covenant–the Ten Commandments. Exodus 34:28

As well as…

Jesus did not eat anything for 40 days and 40 nights. At the end of that time, he was hungry. Matthew 4:2

As I was pondering the significance of fasting, I came into a realization, a conclusion, if I may: This indicates a great sacrifice, and in this time you are not feeding the body,”flesh”, and because of this you are in a greater need of the Spirit to stay alive, to “Keep Moving Forward“. So you are relying totally on the Spirit, of the WORD of GOD to have strength and to continue!!

He humbled you, causing you to hunger and then feeding you with manna, which neither you nor your fathers had known, to teach you that man does not live on bread alone but on every word that comes from the mouth of the LORD. Deuteronomy 8:3

Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.‘” Matthew 4:4

40 days is repeated through out the bible as well as the quote “Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of GOD!

This is not only in the Old but in the NEW Testament! Hallelujah!!! All the GLORY TO GOD!!! Thank YOU JESUS!!! Thank you Lord for all your humble servants who have lived and live in righteousness to serve you LORD!!!!

One of the most important things, we can learn is that apart from GOD we can do nothing, we are nothing. We need to HUMBLE ourselves in order to live in closeness with GOD our Creator! Amen!

While watching the “10 commandments” I came to ponder, Humbleness.

I also meditated on “Humble” What is to be humble. I want to be humble, how can I be humble? As I was letting this settle in my mind, God gave me a revelation at Church last Sunday Dec 11, 2012! Hallelujah God is gracious!

Through two songs “Silent Night”


And “The First Noel” (Noel meaning Birth)

You see, Jesus Christ Teaches us how to be humble. It’s amazing  how…

The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the One and Only, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth. John 1:14

How he humbled himself…Just ponder that for a while if you still don’t understand the significance. Humbleness.

How, on a Cold winter’s night was born the new King! Laying Baby Jesus on hay sleeping soundly…wow, amazing….Humbleness. Peace.

But the humble will inherit the land And will delight themselves in abundant prosperity. Psalm 37:11

I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it. Mark 10:15

Jesus Christ is the Prince of Peace, was the message at Church! God has given us Peace Through his son Jesus Christ! Amen! Hallelujah Glory be to GOD!!! Thank you Lord Thank you sooo Much…How he loves us!

Hosanna In the Highest!!!

Linda M

7 thoughts on “GOD and the City

    • Hola! Um…I’m confused about the question? My comment? I would love to email you the information but I’m not to sure what your asking! I appreciate your compliment! Thank You, Many Blessings to you and your family!!! Let me know what you mean you can e-mail me at Linda@naturaltruebeauty.com if you would like. ♥ GOD Bless! Jesus is the Way! Amen! ♥

  1. Hey There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. That is a really well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

