God and the City

Have you ever felt this way… Part I of IIII

Lord Knows I have….

For his anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime; weeping may remain for a night, but rejoicing comes in the morning. Psalm 30:5

But what do we do when this “icky” feeling doesn’t just last in the morning, but follows you through out the day?

(Side Note: Revelation 3 — We receive Joy in the Morning because of God’s Word. GOD’s Word is where True Joy is Found!)

Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful. Joshua 1:8

I lift up my hands to your commands, which I love, and I meditate on your decrees. Psalm 119:48

We need to Exercise, Meditate! Those moments are the moments when You are hitting a Wall!!!

Those are the moments when you need to check and ask….”am I in his path? Or did I break through to a Wall and am I now trespassing?

When in Doubt, Read Out LOUD! His Precious Word

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path. Psalm 119:105

When You are going through something that is difficult just Read GOD‘s Word, so you Wouldn’t Fall into Temptation. Meditate and Pray Upon his Word.

There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love. 1 John 4:18

You See, God is casting out fear from Us. GOD Loves you. So when You are Going Through GOD‘s Fire,

Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is–his good, pleasing and perfect will. Romans 12:2

Rest on the Thought That GOD is Perfecting YOU, He IS casting Fear From YOU!

Meditate on all the Good things GOD has done for YOU!

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28

I used to be afraid of God Punishing me. Thinking, if I made a mistake I will be dealt with, which made me feel a bit like walking on eggshells, then feeling condemned for feeling like I’m walking on egg shells, to feeling Guilty, then to Guilty to Saying & Repeating….Out Loud…

For God has not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7

and….Reminding my Self.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; Proverbs 3:5

Then receiving Power to move Forward, not in the physical, but in the spiritual. Am I getting Through to you?

What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us? Romans 8:31


Hosanna in the Highest

Linda M

Leave a Reply

