30 Ironmans in a single year? And a father of 5? Meet James Lawrence: “The Iron Cowboy”

WOW!!!! ♥ AMAZING!!! People doing Awesome Things! With all that they are! ♥ GOD is Awesome! Thank you Jesus for allowing me to read incredible stories from incredible people. ♥

Tri Fatherhood

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

I want to introduce you to some awesome Moms and Dads as I write these letters to you. I’m doing my best to balance being a husband to your mom, a good dad to you kids, and an athlete, but there are some amazing people in the world who are doing these things too. I think it’s important for you to meet them.

I first heard about James Lawrence a couple of years ago. He was this guy trying to set the world record for Half Ironman races in a single year while raising money for charity. Considering that I was struggling to get through 3 half irons in 11 months I knew he was crazy.

The charity part intrigued me though, so I dug into the “Give a Dam” portion of his “Tri and Give A Dam” project. “Give a Dam” – Quiet Way

View original post 1,444 more words

2 thoughts on “30 Ironmans in a single year? And a father of 5? Meet James Lawrence: “The Iron Cowboy”

    • Amen! A new Look Representing a New Season! ♥ Amen! Thank you Deborah, your Thoughts are Much appreciated. Glory be to God the Most HIGH!!!

      Hosanna in the Highest!!!

      For His Love and Glory,
      ♥Linda M

Leave a Reply

