People Making a Difference…Ashley Rae

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. Romans 12:12

ENTER OUR GIVEAWAY Details at the Bottom of this POST!

Natural True Beauty is shining the light on wonderful individuals grounded in Christ and making a fantastic difference! I hope that this is a Series that we can develop and bring to you each Month!

Today we are Interviewing a wonderful young lady using her talents to Glorify our Lord and Savior JESUS! Amen!

For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. Hebrews 4:12

Here’s Her Story,

Hello readers! My name is Ashley Rae and I am a 17 year old after Gods own heart! I have a passion to see this generation rise up and live for Christ.

When I was 12 years old, God called me into ministry. I am a singer/song writer and have led worship at various churches. I felt God had something big for me! When I was 14, I felt God calling me to plan an event on Valentines Day called “passion for purity”. Purity has always been my passion! After I hosted this event, I knew this is what I wanted to do for the rest of my life! I want to travel the world and host purity events!! I want to share MY story and I wanna hear YOUR story! I have never had a boyfriend, and I am proud of that. I believe God will send the right one. Until then, I am falling in love with God! I am realizing purity starts in the heart. I am trying to live a life of purity not just sexually , but in my heart and mind. I want to filter what goes in my mind and respect my body in the way I dress. Please check out my ministry on twitter : passion_4purity — Facebook- passion for purity or YouTube itsashleyraemusic

Thank you! God bless:)
Ashley Rae

Wow Ashley you seem pretty focused.

What is a scripture that you turn to when things are not going as planned?

Romans 12:12 “Be joyful in hope, patient in troubles, and pray at all times.” This verse has always been close to my heart! During each tribulation I face, I always go back to this verse. The Lord strengthens me!

How do you come up with your lyrics when making a song?

I start off praying and listening to worship songs to set my heart in worship. I start playing the guitar and the words come. The Lord speaks, and I write 🙂

How many songs have you written?

Over 60.

Do you have any pets?

I do! A cat. His name is Billie 🙂

What is your favorite Scripture?

Honestly, the whole chapter of Romans 12 is my favorite! And anything in James.

Do you have a Routine? Or do you just go with the Flow?

Go with the flow!!!

What is the greatest impact that GOD has done or placed in your life other than music and purity?

A camp I attend each summer, Bigstuf. That’s where God called me into ministry, actually.

What would you like to tell the young ladies reading this article?

That you ARE worth the wait! Treat your bodies with respect! You were created by the most high King! You are His princess and He has the best for you. Wait for His leading, by following Him, and trusting in Him completely. Romans 12:12

How do you believe you are making a difference?

I can show young ladies that it is possible to wait and that you can still be looked at as “attractive” when youre being modest. I know of one married couple who said my purity bracelet helped them so much along their courtship! That ment to much to me.

Natural True Beauty is Giving away…

2012-07-24122012

Complete with Pocket Testament from the Pocket Testament League and Natural True Beauty Signature Bag!

RULES TO ENTER GIVEAWAY!

Post a comment on this post, write an encouraging note to Ashley Rae and let us know where you’ve followed!

Follow Ashley Rae on Twitter @passion_4purity

Follow Linda Mendible on twitter @lindamendible

To increase your chances in Winning!

1. Subscribe to Ashley Rae’s Youtube Channel! http://www.youtube.com/itsashleyraemusic

3. Like  passion for purity on FaceBook! http://www.facebook.com/pages/passion-for-purity/114870858542299

4. Like Natural True Beauty LLC on Facebook! http://www.facebook.com/pages/Natural-True-Beauty-LLC/148765278500149

Don’t forget to leave a Post telling Us you entered and where!

Each item you do magnifies your chances to WIN!!! ♥

Blessings to All Who ENTER!! Hallelujah Praise GOD! Thank YOU JESUS!!!! ♥

Giveaway Closes on Tuesday,  August 28th at 3:00pm

Winner will be announced on Natural True Beauty Facebook Page!

Stay Engaged!

Blessings!

2012-07-24113434

Linked IN!

stillbeingmolly

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love and Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4

Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some people have entertained angels without knowing it. Hebrews 13:2

8 thoughts on “People Making a Difference…Ashley Rae

  1. I am honored to know Ashley! She has impacted my life greatly and I’m almost 10 years older than her! She’s the real deal! The best is yet to come in her life!

  2. I was blessed when I taught Ashley when she was in the 5th grade. She already had a deep passion for the Lord, and we all knew she would do great things for His glory. I am so thankful that my daughter has a role model like Ashley that shows how “modest is hottest.”

    • Praise GOD! Thank you JESUS! AMEN! Wow Diane! That’s so amazing! I’m very thankful as well to have crossed paths with such an amazing young lady! GOD’s Grace and Favor is definitely Upon HER! May we encourage her ♥ May GOD encourage her! In Jesus name AMEN! ♥

      Hosanna in the Highest!!!
      For His Love and Glory,
      ♥ Linda M

  3. What a wonderful and inspiring story! Bless sweet Ashley; her desires are sweet and tender. God always honors those that honor Him. You’re an inspiration Linda! I’m honored to know your beauty~ Hugs & gratitude ~ God be praised! Deb

    • Praise GOD! Blessed be the LORD! Thank you JESUS! ♥ Thank you Deb! Isn’t Ashley amazing! You are also Now entered to the Giveaway Deb! Ashley also has a Passion for Purity page on facebook! All for JESUS! ♥

      Hosanna in the Highest!!
      ♥ Linda M

Leave a Reply

