GOD and the City… A Fathers Love

For the LORD corrects those he loves, just as a father corrects a child in whom he delights. Proverbs 3:12

Hallelujah Praise GOD! Thank you JESUS!

These last couple of months have been, AMAZING. I had an opportunity to have an ad on this new Magazine called Twilia,

Check it out Here: http://issuu.com/artketing/docs/twilafall2012/7

Another Ad in Promote Handmade: http://promotehandmade.com/natural-true-beauty-custom-handbags/

So thankful that GOD is placing the right people in my life and the right circumstances and inspirations.

Yes, sure there are ups and downs like all things, I love how this one woman said in a Networking meeting I attended this month…

“Everyone is either going through a Crisis, coming out of a Crisis or walking into a Crisis.”

Well put. I love How GOD just challenges us, how HE uses HIS fire! To consume all of our impurities to make us whole and pure.

At times we may feel as though there is just to much pressure upon us, Lord knows I go through this as well and I always repeat to myself these words,

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” – Jesus ( Matthew 11:28)

These last few weeks I had been going through a few trials. And on top of all the mess, I blew out a tire on the freeway! Yes! The FREEWAY!

O_O   uh-huh, I know…

It was indeed crazy and because the car was pulling to the left so I also pulled over to the left. Yes,…I know, I know… you all can just imagine how hectic it was. At that point I had to make a decision…I can either let the weight of the world just crush me with this one flat tire, call a pick up truck and add more financial pressure onto my life…

or I can do my Best and allow GOD to do the rest…

I’m soooo thankful to Christ JESUS that I chose the latter. I got out of my car, opened the trunk and read the instructions on how to release the spare I had underneath the car. I called my friend whom I was on my way to meet and let them know the situation. Thank you friend, for also just being heaven sent! Hallelujah!

I then began to lift up the car with the car jack. As I was in the process of doing this someone had pulled over…

They were so nice and helpful! They had noticed and said that the spare did not have enough air to go anywhere and they even went out, came back with 2 fix a flat cans!

It was just enough to get to the gas station, and get this, this gas station also had free air! Praise GOD! WooHooo! Hallelujah Thank you JESUS! (It’s the little things…) My friend also came right on time to have lunch and unwind on some Bo-jangles. 🙂

After the whole situation It all came into perspective, a life lesson. You can either stay where you are with a flat or you can do your best and GOD will do the rest. HE will make sure you get safely on and to your Journey. You have to be Courageous! Have faith.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. John 14:1

So I am asking you, are you just going to sit there with a flat? Or are you going to get up and get moving!

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love and Glory,

2011-11-08074203-4

Our people must learn to devote themselves to doing what is good, in order that they may provide for daily necessities and not live unproductive lives. (NIV) Titus 3:14

Our people must learn to do good by meeting the urgent needs of others; then they will not be unproductive. (NLT) Titus 3:14

3 thoughts on “GOD and the City… A Fathers Love

  1. Just Luke 8:52 brings comfort. Mother passed on Sept 17. I was at her side and glad no to have been her home hospice caretaker her last 5 weeks. 20 minutes after she died a tear formed and fell from her left eye.

    • Blessings Carl,

      I cannot imagine, the pain of losing a loved one, especially a mother. You’re in my prayers Carl. I thank GOD that you were there by her side. That is an honor. Many don’t make it on time, I hope you were at least blessed by her last moments.

      Meanwhile, all the people were wailing and mourning for her. “Stop wailing,” Jesus said. “She is not dead but asleep.” Luke 8:52

      Hosanna in the Highest!!!
      For His Love & Glory,
      ♥ Linda Mendible

      P.S. I love How God’s WORD’s are always comforting in the best and worst of times. Thank you…

  2. It’s those little things left undone that would make me angry if I knew that my hours were limited. Angry because I put off seeing good friends whom I was going to get in touch with – some day. Angry because I hadn’t written certain letters that I intended to write – one of these days. Angry and sorry that I didn’t tell my husband and daughter often enough how much I truly love them.

Leave a Reply

