One PocketBook at a Time… Bridal Shower!

“Wives, submit to your husbands as to the Lord. For the husband is the head of the wife as Christ is the head of the church, his body, of which he is the Savior. Now as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit to their husbands in everything. Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her” Ephesians 5:22-25

Amen! Praise GOD! Thank you Jesus! So humbled and thankful of being given the honor to make gifts for a Bride-to-be, Bridal Shower!

The Lord is GOOD! This picture was taken by the sister of the Bride. ♥ The theme is “Vintage Books” As you can see everything fit together nicely! Hallelujah!

These are buttons I had been saving up and thought it would be so fitting to use them! Wa-la!

Wives, submit to your husbands, as is fitting in the Lord.Husbands, love your wives and do not be harsh with them. Children, obey your parents in everything, for this pleases the Lord. Fathers, do not embitter your children, or they will become discouraged. Colossians 3:18-21

I love how God does everything for our Good. Including the rules of love. Sometimes pride gets in the way and we believe to be free is to have no rules… But to love deeply is to honor and truly live freely, meaning living Fully!


Take these flowers for instance…. if I had no direction…if I had no vision…if I had no love…What Good would it do me?

If I speak in the tongues  of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing. 1 Corinthians 13:1-3

Love is to be honored…

Love allows you to see clearly.

I remember something special that was placed in my heart. Love is like a Rose…It needs to be waterd…Cared for. It needs to be tended to, to fully achieve its potential, it’s an ongoing process that never ends, its everyday, it’s every moment. ♥

Roses may be the flowers of love, but there’s nothing romantic about a bush that doesn’t produce beautiful blooms. Don’t worry. With a little tender loving care your roses will be as pretty as a picture.

That Goes with any flower…even one of fabric! ♥ One thing that I have learned in my own Marriage… is the Gift of Jesus Christ. When JESUS is at the center…Well you have already Won the Victory!

I believe Love means to Forgive = unconditional Love ♥

Jesus truly embodies Love…GOD is Love. Which is so true and can be seen so clearly. I pray that your eyes maybe opened to the LOVE GOD has for you all.

The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom; all who follow his precepts have good understanding. To him belongs eternal praise. Psalm 111:10

To the owners of these small Gifts

I urge you all, Forgive..Forgive and Love one another because that’s what truly means to live ♥

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,

All the Glory Goes to GOD ALMIGHTY! ♥

Leave a Reply

