God & the City… Kindred!

She selects wool and flax and works with eager hands. Proverbs 31:13

Although you may expect me to write of Kindred, how it actually looked like a High-end boutique. How they perfectly planned an exceptional time to open their store, which gave it pizaz!

Photobucket

How the City seemed to shine just a bit brighter, because HANDMADE is actually getting some recognition…

Photobucket

No…that’s not what caught my attention. That’s not what had me all giddy.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

No, not the handmade crafts, nor the work, which exudes attention to detail, as though they are carefully selected with HIGH craftsmanship in mind, did not touch my heart.

Photobucket

Nor the Zombies roaming the streets….

Photobucket

No…What touched my heart..

What set mi corazon in flames of Passion for Jesus that much more…

Photobucket

My Loving Husband.

I love you FRANKLIN MENDIBLE! Mi Amor!

Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. Proverbs 31:11

He, my Husband made me feel like a Proverbs 31 WOMAN! Hallelujah! Thank you JESUS!
Photobucket

He was & is sooo supportive and I know it’s not him but HIM, it’s Christ who lives in Him!

But he gives us more grace. That is why Scripture says: “God opposes the proud but gives grace to the humble.”James 4:6

I can’t imagine my life without the LOVE of Christ!
Photobucket
I’m guessing this is what my life would look like without Christ,  a slow moving mob trying to eat my Flesh, and a Chef zombie leading the way with their Sous Chef? Great. PEACHY! **Sigh** Thank God for Jesus…

Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness? 2 Corinthians 6:14

When I read this passage, I’ve heard people quote it…I’ve heard people speak of it…but what does this truly mean?

Does it mean not to be around people who are unbelievers? NO.

Photobucket

(Sadly, this is what an unbeliever looks like on a good day, oh yes and carnal Christians as well you’re actually looking in a mirror!..Surprised?..Just Joking. Not No, Really this is an actual picture…Caught in the wild…J/k 😛 hahaha)

Does it mean that when you are a believer and an unbeliever comes your way RUN!? No.

What then?

To me…To moi…Para mi…. No te case con alguien que no es parte de tu cuerpo….Don’t get married with some one who is not of your body…The body of Christ, that is. STANDARDS people….God wants you to have STANDARDS! Just like we women..have a list..on what a man should be….or do..or what ever it may be ladies! To you Gentlemen, just as a woman should have certain….characteristics? Before Mom meets her.. huh? Well…Why can’t GOD have STANDARDS for you, You being HIS child? ♥

Photobucket

People can argue about its hidden meanings and stumble on its secrets. TO ME, I’m not speaking on be-hath of all Christ-ians, but TO ME, GOD’s WORD also PROTECTS.

The fear of the LORD teaches a man wisdom, and humility comes before honor. Proverbs 15:33

I’m sometimes astonished by when quoting verses of the bible how people tend to put a wall up or get easily offended when it’s a scripture that directs. When it’s a scripture that may conflict with what you would like to do…Um you know, contrary to being fully controlled by the flesh…perhaps? Are you getting the picture? Get it? ♥
Photobucket
This is what most people look like when you give them a directive scripture… 
Photobucket
What people look like when you’re explaining the scripture…

“Oh that’s New Testament, Oh that’s OLD Testament”….I say OH That’s GOD’s WORD and I pray you receive revelation because GOD does not say these things for HIS GOOD, Nor For HIS Benefit! He Says these Things FOR YOUR PROTECTION, FOR HIS LOVE  TO FULLY COVER YOU… To Cover you with Honor… GOD’s WORD is LOVE,

“Don’t misunderstand why I have come. I did not come to abolish the law of Moses or the writings of the prophets. No, I came to accomplish their purpose.

-Jesus (Matthew 5:17)

I do not believe the WORD of GOD was created to offend but enlightened!

Jesus can be found in OLD TESTAMENT…FYI

Photobucket
Not having Jesus is as futile as this Guys Armor Against the Zombies.

I don’t know How this conversation started but I will say that JESUS IS THE WAY! The way to live ♥ Seriously! You’re missing Out if you haven’t accepted Jesus Christ as your LORD & SAVIOR…

Everyone goes through tough times but you don’t have to go through it alone. GOD, JESUS CHRIST Gives you strength for your weakness, Beauty for your ashes…

Example using Food….

Exhibit A:

It’s just like eating a delicious looking stake,( de Venezuela? Una Arepa. Dominicano? Platano majado), and realizing THERE WAS NO SALT ADDED! What in the WORLD!? Exactly! Hehe, ruins the whole experience. Vegetarian? Think of Tofu without the Soy sauce! Does that work? Are you using your imagination?

Photobucket
Exhibit B: Or Continue to live like a zombie..eating rotting flesh…with no salt! I know what you’re thinking… the rotting flesh part was ok as long as there was salt but no, no salt? Now that’s nasty. Yes I just said the N word.

Until Next time…

Photobucket

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4

One thought on “God & the City… Kindred!

  1. I think other website proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and fantastic user friendly style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

Leave a Reply

