Random Awesomeness…Apricot Lane, 3Strands, AGAPE!

Now, our God, we give You thanks and praise Your glorious name. 1 Chronicles 29:13

Photobucket

I don’t know if you all have noticed this Link on my side bar, but let me tell you more about why it’s there…

A few weeks ago, a Marketing Associate of Apricot Lane: New Location at North Hills Mall! (For Local’s of North Carolina Wake County Area) Contacted me.

My First Thought, “Why Me?

Second thought, “Praise GOD! God is Surely Sending the Right People Towards ME! Thank you JESUS, So Cool

Being a Christ Centered business I get turned down, ignored, or I hardly get a response back even if it would be a “NO”, when I reach out to my surrounding community, Businesses who Support Handmade, etc. So I wondered, Why did they choose me to advertise their cause and business? I try to be very careful on what I place on my blog, website, facebook etc, since I know I’m looked at with a Magnifying Glass, so to speak.

So I digged.

I asked my self a few questions.

Is this something I want to support? Are they Christ centered? Do they believe in Jesus?

To my surprise they do have a Christ centered Foundation ♥ Not only that, They are actually GIVING BACK and Helping PEOPLE! AWESOME & HONORED! Truly!
Photobucket

I Got this Straight from their website:

AIM’S GUIDING PHILOSOPHIES

  • Each girl at ARC receives the absolute best. She will get the best healthcare, education and opportunities available. Her worth will never be second-guessed. From her Princess Ceremony to her reintegration, we will spoil her rotten.
  • The identity of a rescued girl is confidential. We do not use real names or show faces. This is for her protection.
  • Christ is the center. The Church is His answer to transforming communities.
  • Sex trafficking is a complex, difficult problem. The solution is not simple or easy. We are committed to fighting on the ground and innovating on the battlefield. Our ministries will change and grow because we are not committed to a ministry, we are committed to a victory.

HALLELUJAH PRAISE GOD!! THANK YOU JESUS!!

But you shouldn’t Shop at Apricot Lane or 3Strands  just because they are or support Christ centered foundations and Support women who were rescued from Sex Trafficking, providing better futures for them, their families and community. Nope.

You should also Shop because they Have Awesome Fashionable Collections! Check them out on Facebook Here: http://www.facebook.com/ApricotLaneTriangleNC

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-1

 

3 thoughts on “Random Awesomeness…Apricot Lane, 3Strands, AGAPE!

    • HALLELUJAH! PRAISE GOD! Thank you JESUS! Thank you so much for Stopping by at my humble corner! Thank you so much and they truly do. I loved that I was given the opportunity to be more aware of their cause and what they stand for. ♥

      Hosanna in the Highest!!!
      For His Love & Glory,
      Linda Mendible

  1. Pingback: Random Awesomeness…Peanut Butter & Apricot Lane? « Living Beautifully

Leave a Reply

