God & The City… Tragedy

Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” Matthew 19:14
Photobucket

I wake up, to the sound of the alarm clock and every morning faced with a decision to press snooze and get 5 more minutes of supposedly rest, or get out from underneath the sheets and start my day. I can’t help but think, was there a strange feeling in the air? Was it a usual day, normal?

After pressing the snooze button, I rise and I go about my routine. Pray, Brush my teeth, Comb my hair, going in and out of the bathroom to the bedroom and back. I read a blog post the other day about how, for a parent, there are days that a child just doesn’t want to go to school and the parent, of course, inspects for any inkling of sickness, fever, cough? No. “You’re going

Were there any parents faced with that regret? Who knows the time when tragedy Hits?

“No one knows about that day or hour, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father. Mark 13:32

I remember that day….The day in Newton, Connecticut… I couldn’t even write a post. I couldn’t even say a word.

I was on my computer when I caught a Glimpse…You see, I really don’t watch the news, Unless it’s Christian News. And I really don’t get into thoughts that touch on fear.

I saw the post on facebook, “There’s another Shooting Going on in Connecticut right now.”

Not again…Not again where my thoughts…Not again. I closed out my facebook and continued to work…

I didn’t want to believe it. I didn’t want to turn on the news and start the process…

Death, is not my strong suit. Especially when it involves murder.

I then finished what I was doing for the day..I can’t even remember what it was. It must of been important? Am I suppose to stop with each death, I felt Anger.

Proverbs 3:5

I knew…I knew the world was going to magnify this…

I didn’t know…

I didn’t know they were killing children! CHILDREN!

Until later on.

What am I suppose to do? How am I suppose to feel. This HIT ME HARD!

WHY!

I remembered and got hit with words that soothed me when Tragedy Hit.

“Woe to the world because of the things that cause people to sin! Such things must come, but woe to the man through whom they come! Matthew 18:7

I love what this man said,

They say, today is the end of the world. I say your world can end any day. The world needs a Savior & that’s JESUS CHRIST.

What could of caused a 20 year old. Full of possibilities and opportunities, just…turn evil?

The world thinks they know what Good & what Evil is. But when there’s a fine line, who’s to know? The world pushes out Negative thoughts encourages bad behavior even creates games that glorify DEATH & Murder.

And they want to say, a chemical imbalance? They want YOU to take responsibility or give a “logical” explanation & expect you to “Deal with it”,  and the others, the ones on the side line want to say it’s the WORLD’s FAULT.

Fingers being pointed from every direction and NO ONE wants the TRUTH. Do you want the Truth?

Did you know we’re in a war?

A war against GOOD & EVIL?

When I kindly Speak about JESUS I receive responses such as,

 love u too mama….u know we have diff views….i dont follow what a man tells me i follow my heart and try doing my best for me and my fam and friends….not follow as a puppet…..

Using God as a marketing aid for your business. Not very ethical but very clever. Would he approve though? Probably not but sales are sales aren’t they

Do you even know what I am saying when I speak of JESUS? Do you know the POWER of JESUS? OF REAL LOVE?

https://sewawesomeness.wordpress.com/2011/11/08/domestic-abuse-awareness/

What is your stand against EVIL?

I Live for JESUS CHRIST. 

“Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’

“Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’

“The King will reply, ‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.’ Matthew 25:34-40

If you’re asking yourself. What can I do? Live for JESUS CHRIST, start there…

Start Here:

Dear God in heaven, I come to you in the name of Jesus. I acknowledge to You that I am a sinner, and I am sorry for my sins and the life that I have lived; I need your forgiveness. I believe that your only begotten Son Jesus Christ shed His precious blood on the cross at Calvary and died for my sins, and I am now willing to turn from my sin. You said in Your Holy Word, Romans 10:9 that if we confess the Lord our God and believe in our hearts that God raised Jesus from the dead, we shall be saved. Right now I confess Jesus as the Lord of my soul. With my heart, I believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. This very moment I accept Jesus Christ as my own personal Savior and according to His Word, right now I am saved. Thank you Jesus for your unlimited grace which has saved me from my sins. I thank you Jesus that your grace never leads to license, but rather it always leads to repentance. Therefore Lord Jesus transform my life so that I may bring glory and honor to you alone and not to myself. Thank you Jesus for dying for me and giving me eternal life.
Amen.

This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun! 2 Corinthians 5:17

In reply Jesus declared, “I tell you the truth, no one can see the kingdom of God unless he is born again.” John 3:3

You are now Saved, a New Creature, You are Transformed, Renewed, Redeemed. YOU, are a Child of the MOST HIGH GOD! Do not be Afraid, & Do not let your Hearts be troubled. DO YOUR BEST & LET GOD DO THE REST!

Study the WORD of GOD. GOD is LOVE (1 John 4:16)

God Bless you, Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.

Congratulations in Choosing LIFE.

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-1

Leave a Reply

