Random Awesomeness…Peanut Butter & Apricot Lane?

The LORD is faithful to all His promises and loving towards all He has made. Psalm 145:13

 photo F8P_59961_zpsddca1585.jpg

Peanut Butter is wearing all Apricot Lane clothing!

I know what you’re thinking, what does Peanut Butter have to do with Apricot Lane! Well you can’t have Peanut Butter with out the Jelly & Apricot Lane is more of a marmalade, joking, joking 😛

A few months ago I was approached by a wonderful Liza, from Bolt PR . Which I thought was absolutely AMAZING! Seriously, that is so cool! Eh-hem. I did a brief article about an organization they were promoting, You can Check it out here: https://sewawesomeness.wordpress.com/2012/11/16/random-awesomeness-apricot-lane-3strands-agape/

Which was also suppose to go with an Interview with Peanut Butter. If you don’t know who Peanut Butter is she’s a Radio Personality and supports Apricot Lane.

So without further adieu Here is an Interview with Peanut Butter Radio Personality Host @ Bob and the Showgram, and a supporter of APRICOT LANE which is coolness!

 photo AL_Logo_Black2_zps16eb0544.jpg

Natural True Beauty

Q&A with Brooke “Peanut Butter” Hoover

  1. Brooke, I’m truly amazed how successful you have been, what has been a leading factor in your life and your greatest motivation?

I’m a big dreamer and the thought of my dreams not coming true was heartbreaking. But, I am also a realist and I knew from the beginning that I’d have to work incredibly hard to accomplish my goals. My father taught me the best work ethic ever and I’m so thankful for that.

  1. Being a radio personality I’m sure you deal with so many personalities and also promotions, what drew you to Apricot Lane and what is the greatest thing you have learned since working with them?

I was drawn to Apricot Lane because it’s a great place to find new clothes and accessories that liven up your wardrobe. They have new styles arriving all the time so you can always find something new and on trend. Best of all, the store’s designer labels and styles are really affordable!  The greatest thing I’ve learned since starting to work with Apricot Lane is to be comfortable in your own skin.

  1. I’m sure you know that Apricot Lane supports 3Strands, what are your views on what 3Strands is doing for young women?

I think it’s great! 3Strands is a partner with Agape International Missions, which has training facilities in Cambodia for girls rescued from sex trafficking. These girls work in the jewelry production centers at above average salaries and receive counseling and education, helping them reintegrate in their communities and families. The 3Strands bracelets that are made by these women have so much meaning and the funds also go back to support the cause. 3Strands and Apricot Lane are doing amazing things for the fight against human trafficking and helping these young girls gain a sense of dignity again. It means a lot to me to be a part of such an awesome group.

You can learn more about 3Strands by visiting the Apricot Lane website: http://www.apricotlanetrianglenc.com/3strands.

  1. Peanut Butter, can I call you Peanut Butter? What is the greatest part about Apricot Lane and trying on their clothes and accessories, inquiring minds would love to know.

Of course you can call me Peanut Butter! I love working with Apricot Lane because the team has expanded my wardrobe and it’s been so fun getting advice and help on something I don’t always pay attention to, like fashion. The greatest part would have to be that Apricot Lane makes trying on clothes fun, and the store staff is so friendly, so it’s always a great experience to go pick out new clothes!

  1. What was your favorite Outfit? Shoes?

Jeans with anything! I’m pretty casual most days so I love great denim. I’m also really tall so I have a hard time finding jeans that work with my height, but I’ve been able to find so many great pairs from Apricot Lane. I love comfortable shoes as well, especially riding boots and flats!

 

  1. Do you have any words of advice you would like to add? Words of wisdom?

When people ask for my fashion advice I never give them much because it’s whatever you feel comfortable in or pretty in. Apricot lane lets you be yourself with so many different styles and designers. I always tell people to just have fun with fashion and wear whatever feels right to you!

Whether or not Peanut Butter is a Christian I do not know, but I love that she’s making a Difference. It’s important that each of us, as individuals be a light in the world.
 photo F8P_6095_zps42411c6f.jpg

I love that SWEATER!

So that’s it! I hope you enjoyed and I’m very thankful to GOD to shedding light on not only individuals doing what they can to promote great causes but also organizations in the middle of the battlefield.

Hallelujah Praise GOD! Thank you JESUS!

I’m Honored & Humbled, to have the opportunity to have been contacted, which is AMAZING! That’s God’s amazing Provision and Confirmation that the right people are definitely looking at my lil Corner of the web.

Be Fabulously Blessed!

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,

2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

2 thoughts on “Random Awesomeness…Peanut Butter & Apricot Lane?

  1. Sis I have a wonderful site you might like as I have ~ Dressing your truth by Carol Tuttle, I believe you’ll love her methodology ~ Praying for your success and peace~ Faithfully Deborah

Leave a Reply

