GOD and the City…We’re Having a Baby!!!!!

 A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come; but when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world. John 16:21

 photo 529882_547396051948483_1369180115_n_zps9e9371af.jpg

If you are a father to be I’d recommend you go with your wife to her Ultrasound. My husband was full of WOW. He saw His baby’s Heart beating and actually considered the thoughts of “why do I get frustrated at times when GOD is with us“.

Okay, so I’d guess you all have noticed that I hardly have been posting…

I’m sorry about that, Not to make any excuses it’s because, I’m becoming a Mommy to be!

Yes I’m actually PREGGO! Pregnant, A bun is in the oven! I’m currently at 12 weeks!

We are supper excited and truly thankful and humbled to GOD to JESUS. You see for us this is truly a miracle.

Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD, the LORD, is the Rock eternal. Isaiah 26:4

My husband has never had a child nor I! We actually thought at one point that we couldn’t get Pregnant. And it is truly A miracle to have a blessing Growing inside you. I find it so fitting to go through what is usually called “Morning sickness” and I find it an honor and a pleasure to go through it because I know the blessing behind it.

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. Romans 12:12

Although I did worry in the beginning (I’m only human), when I first became aware of my pregnancy and was incredibly tired among other things! But it was mostly because I want to do my best with what GOD has given me. I’ve been, admittedly laying on the couch. The only movements I’ve made is waking up, eating and clicking the remote. BUT, I have walked the park a few times, Yay me! I know. I know. There was actually a moment I cried because I just couldn’t do anything. It’s been a while since I’ve actually surfed the web which I actually did without any nausea yesterday! AWESOME. I’m also looking forward to organizing a new collection that I had begun working on before I became tremendously tired. LORD willing I will keep you all in the Loop.

Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, Philippians 3:13

What have I learned? That Our Lord and Savior, GOD, Jesus. HE truly sustains. Have I cried? Yes, Lots of times. I’ve been emotional Among other things. My husband would probably explain it a bit differently. He’s such a God sent. Pray for us. 🙂 But I’ve learned sometimes it’s okay to just accept what you are feeling. In a nut shell, I know what you’re going through and it’s okay, its okay to feel. We all go through change, struggles and fights. And I’ve learned it’s easier to just say to your self. It’s okay. It’s okay to cry. To feel angry and if you feel sad, yea maybe you’re sad for that situation or circumstances and it’s okay to move on and count your blessings during those moments. I’ve also learned, when I accept these emotions they go away on their own. I’m not only accepting them but I just cast them on to JESUS. Am I making sense?

Today, wow I’m feeling so much better! I’m moving forward and clinging always to GOD’s Powerful AMAZING Word! One thing that Has truly Helped me is repeating GOD’s word whenever a negative thought has crossed my mind. WORKS AMAZINGLY!!! Not only have I had physical battles but mental as well. But it’s all worth it! HALLELUJAH!!!

I now see that that’s how we need to view each obstacle, each hardship and see it as an opportunity to GROW, Change, FLY!

I also wanted to leave you all with this thought:

But those who trust in the LORD will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint. Isaiah 40:31

Until Next time!! GOD Bless and Stay Engaged! GOD Loves you!!!!

You are Blessed and Highly Favored! Amen!

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

2 thoughts on “GOD and the City…We’re Having a Baby!!!!!

    • Awww Thank you so Much Deborah! It’s such a blessing! Pray for us God is soooo Good. I hope you are doing Extremely well! ♥ Much Love and Blessings to you In Jesus Name!

      Hosanna in the Highest!!!
      For His Love & Glory,
      ♥ Linda Mendible

Leave a Reply

