Finding my way…

For the LORD watches over the way of the righteous, but the way of the wicked leads to destruction. Pslams 1:6

 photo IMG_3638_zps56c45ffd.jpg[Hubby and I enjoying a wonderful Korean meal at Maru in Cary, Great FOOD!]

Have you ever felt Lost?

I have, actually to be honest I feel a little lost right now. Now this doesn’t mean that quizzically I won’t make it to my destination aka Destiny. But there are forks in roads, turns we don’t know, choices we must make and also traps may inevitably be along our paths. After all there is an enemy…

But all though on this road that seems to have more surprises and more expectations of ones self, what do you do?

 photo IMG_3641_zps26079b06.jpg[I had to order a side of rice ]

I like how the bible says…

Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path. Psalm 119:105

It doesn’t say your word is a light on my whole path! It says a lamp for my feet and a light on my path. Meaning we sooo Gotta stay in the word to actually see our way through.

Faith plays a major role. And I’m pretty confident that although I may feel a bit lost does it mean that I’m lost? I’m still enjoying everyday life. The company of my loving husband and the days I type away or spend in my home with the light of the day illuminating my home. Peace. Yes I do have it. SO does this mean that I’m lost?

 photo IMG_3640_zpscb61a04c.jpg[ I had ordered the Korean BBQ which I thought it was a bit lacking on side orders for the price, I did order me some Kimchi! I was so craving this food! Thank you JESUS! And thank you Jesus for allowing the Hubbs to take me ♥ So much fun]

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28

There are moments in life that seem like a mountain of choices, filling our plates with so much. Some of us are so concerned with the way others may view us, or the way “people” may treat us, that we hold ourselves back from truly enjoying the meal, the banquet of life that GOD has graciously provided and set before us.

Do you feel lost? Are feelings real?

You have heard the law that says, ‘Love your neighbor’ and hate your enemy. But I say, love your enemies! Pray for those who persecute you! In that way, you will be acting as true children of your Father in heaven. For he gives his sunlight to both the evil and the good, and he sends rain on the just and the unjust alike. Matthew 5:43-45

 photo IMG_3637_zpsb38c3ba9.jpg[The hubby ordered something called bippitdibop, although spelled differently, but it’s one of their most popular dishes]

Feelings unfortunately are undependable and although I may Feel lost, I’m holding on to GOD’s faithful words and letting them illuminate my path.

I have said this before and I will go over it again, there are just some things that NO ONE! NO, not one person can take away from you, and that’s KNOWING. That’s BELIEVING…Those are the things that GOD places in our hearts. When all you can say, “I just know…”

For since we believe that Jesus died and was raised to life again, we also believe that when Jesus returns, God will bring back with him the believers who have died. 1 Thessaloninas 4:14

I hope and pray that although you may feel one way, Know that it’s your choice that made you to feel that way, sure there are feelings that seem you just can’t shake them off and that’s where you should dig in to GOD’s precious word, written especially for YOU.

 photo IMG_3627_zps9940cf3c.jpg[This was where we were at on Easter Sunday 😀 located at the fair Grounds in Raleigh]

Well I hope you all enjoyed the Pictures and the Story inspired by the pictures! Hasta next time ♥

Enjoy the Journey ♥

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

