Change? Is it Possible!?

He who is the Glory of Israel does not lie or change his mind; for he is not a human being, that he should change his mind.” 1 Samuel 15:29

 photo MjAxMi00ZTg0MjZkM2Q4ZjAxZjY2_zpsca23a38e.png

As I’m sitting here, eating my pregnancy craving of Lucky Charms, mmm so delicious, I’m feeling AMAZING!

THANK YOU LORD JESUS CHRIST. HALLELUJAH!

Lord knows I’m changing!

They say you don’t know what you got until it’s gone. Well since the time I knew I was pregnant my whole world flipped 180 degrees. From full of energy to Fatigue. From Meetings with others, to Meetings with the couch. I know, what can I say. CHANGE!

One things for certain the Laws of physics never change!

God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good? Numbers 23:19

That’s why GOD is GLORIOUS! Seriously we can truly lean on GOD when changes come our way. PHEW!

You know what? Just the other day I had a pity party, sorry for not inviting you, but I’d just like to say although embarrassing…

…truly eye opening. Let me explain…

You see just the other day during my unique moment, (yea cause I’m sure you never had one, Sarcastically written!) I actually just dived into it, I let it all go and I didn’t look in the mirror mind you. Don’t you hate, excuse me, Dis-like when at the exact moment when you’ve achieved the impossible (I’m possible) of pulling yourself together, you know, self assuredly saying to yourself ‘I’m not going to cry, God is good’ you receive a phone call from a person. Not just any person, a caring one. Who, ironically enough, NOTES you are not sounding like you, yea, beautiful moment because that’s when the fireworks start off again, babbling and taking forever to answer the question “What’s wrong?”. Hey I’m pregnant and venting and yes I shall milk this pregnancy!!!

I digress, you see I’m going through a life altering change and I understand why some wise verses include a pregnant women or pregnancy. It’s funny when men say it. Now that I’m actually going through the motion and as a women this is one experience that a man will not ever know. Just for Mom.

 photo 524084_535981909778482_1428346001_n_zps98a7a05c.jpg

A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come; but when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world. John 16:21

But right after the great rain (um me crying ehem), I began to connect the dots. Or so GOD graciously allowed me to see something that was hidden from me. Which was, GOD is in control. Sometimes we just can’t make sense of whats going on  until…

Seriously it all makes sense NOW, &  TODAY I thank the LORD up in Heaven for these days of reflection. Although at times difficult because it was a fight between what I wanted vs. what GOD had planned and actually protected me from.

I finally received what I’ve been thirsty for, vision.

Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law, happy is he Proverbs 29:18

They say that a person changes every 7 years. What they mean by this I have no idea. Maybe we reach different phases, such as adolecent teenager, young adult and so on. But I believe a person changes whenever they see the truth. When ever what was hidden is revealed and it can only come by asking the LORD.

This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us 1 John 5:14

Many can argue that a man and woman mature at different stages. Some say change is inevitable. But why do we change?

Did you know that the human body is capable of staying young forever but we age and science is still baffled by it. To me that makes sense in reading of folks in the bible who have reached 500+ years.

I mean change… why is it that we have to change? If you want to stay current you have to change this or that, when life is unpredictable, when the weather is snowy or sunny or rainy. CHANGE.

We all go through it and some of us don’t at all. Frozen in time with their own pride.

I say, Hold on to JESUS CHRIST, when going through the motions of life and appreciate each moment because Romans 8:28 Holds true. All things truly work for the GOOD of those who Love GOD.

LOVE JESUS, and you will open your eyes to a whole new world.

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

