One Pocketbook at a Time… Rachel’s Tote

After the earthquake came a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire. And after the fire came a gentle whisper. 1 Kings 19:12

 photo IMG_3968_zps8ba68f95.jpg

Hallelujah Praise GOD Thank you Jesus!!!!

I can’t praise the LORD enough! He’s so amazing, so encouraging and full of LOVE! Blessed!

It’s great to find an ease in the atmosphere. It took a while, lil bit to get here :P. I can’t imagine my life with out Jesus, and in all seriousness I’m extremely thankful.

But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. James 1:4

How this verse just makes perfect sense. It was a struggle to actually learn how to be patient. During the construction of this wonderful Handbag I had time to reflect on my life. Not the whole scope of it but what I’ve been going through lately.

 photo IMG_3983_zpsd406e4ca.jpg

Almost everywhere I have turned I’ve heard the term “consistency”. But it could be, because I’m focused on being constant and I haven’t really held up that standard. (I’m trying! Pray for me)

I guess it’s almost like you’ve just bought a new car and then all of a sudden you see the same car you bought everywhere, it’s like everyone has bought your car? Or Here’s another one that my husband and I have been noticing lately, is it just us or does everyone have kids lately?

Study this Book of Instruction continually. Meditate on it day and night so you will be sure to obey everything written in it. Only then will you prosper and succeed in all you do. Joshua 1:8

 photo IMG_3973_zps3337245b.jpg

I guess that’s how life is at times. They say you attract what you mostly think, I believe this to be true. But I also believe you become more aware of what you focus on. If you focus on the positive  you will see positive, if you focus generally on the negative, that is what you will mostly see.

Unfortunately we only see what we want to see.

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthews 6:33

This verse I have been meditating a lot lately on it. I want to be successful and I want my business to be successful but I don’t want to be successful at the cost of only seeing what I want to see and not what HE wants me to see.

 photo IMG_3979_zpseb44957f.jpg

You see we can get stuck in this box, in this world of our own doing. I believe GOD, JESUS calls us for more. He wants us to see His Kingdom. I love the Lord’s Prayer…

“This, then, is how you should pray:

“ ‘Our Father in heaven,

hallowed be your name,

10your kingdom come,

your will be done,

on earth as it is in heaven.

11Give us today our daily bread.

12And forgive us our debts,

as we also have forgiven our debtors.

13And lead us not into temptation,a

but deliver us from the evil one.b ’

One line that has always gotten to me, “On Earth as it is in Heaven“. Wow… I don’t know what that means to you, but to me it registers as, I can be living in heaven here on earth. WA! YEA! God you’re amazing. But what’s important to note is “Your will be done

We can’t get stuck on what we want…

Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. Galatians 5:24

This doesn’t mean that you can’t enjoy yourself or you can’t have fun, on the contrary. This verse signifies a freedom, a separation of only seeing what you want. A separation that keeps us from Enjoying God’s Best. All of Jesus.

When you want something, you believe it fills a void or a whole somewhere inside you, like you will be complete as soon as you receive a chocolate chip cookie, you know anything noun or verb, that you want. The truth is, to crucify the flesh is to let go what it is you think you want and be truly filled by the Holy Spirit.

Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled. Matthew 5:6

 photo IMG_4046_zpsa7a2c090.jpg

To The Owner of this Beautiful Tailored Expressions:

This is my Gift to you, may it be a reminder of How precious the BLOOD of the Lamb is and His Sacrifice  May you always fall deeper and deeper in LOVE with Him. Always meditate on His WORD and focus on Jesus. He shall not ever leave you astray. Blessings to you and yours in JESUS Mighty NAME! Amen! Don’t ever forget to cast your cares on Jesus, so you wouldn’t think of what hinders you from seeing/stepping into His Kingdom. Amen!

For more Go to: Natural True Beauty FB

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

2 thoughts on “One Pocketbook at a Time… Rachel’s Tote

  1. Wonderful wonderful!! God has blessed you with a talent of such. I am soooo proud of you Linda! I see you decided to go with the design print of the crosses on the label instead of the other. Great choice! I liked both but overall this one stood out because of the letter “t” once I thought about it more after viewing it on Instagram. Whatever you out your mind and hands to do for The Lord, the fruit of labor comes out beautifully!

    Mucho love and blessings to you Sis!

    ~Terra

    • Amen! Yes I decided on the Crosses because that’s what my heart was telling me to, sometimes you need a moment to be still and listen to God’s whispers. Don’t get me wrong they were both GORGEOUS! Love! But I believe, Lord willing, I will use both styles as I progress and if a client so desires they can choose from different options. The LORD is so amazing Terra and especially with blessing me with your presence. You are so beautiful. May the Lord continue to bless us both In JESUS Mighty Name! Amen!

      Gracias!

      Hosanna in the Highest!!!
      For His Love and Glory,
      ♥ Linda Mendible

Leave a Reply

