GOD and the City…Prayer

Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful. Colossians 4:2

 photo IMG_4046_zpsa7a2c090.jpg

When asked, “Why did you choose that name?” All I can say it’s only by His Grace.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately. I’ve been doing a whole lotta of thinking. I’ve finally got revelation on finding my voice writing wise, but as far as design aesthetics that’s my new venture! Phew! But one thing I’ve learned is to not ever stop praying.

I for one believe in the power of prayer and to be honest I wouldn’t be where I’m at without prayer. I’m so thankful to GOD for listening to my prayers. I know He listens.

As I’m looking at my window watching a slug crawl up, yes a slug is crawling up my window as I write this I can’t help but think, Slowly but surely. Sometimes we are in such a rush in life to get to our next destination we forget to look at the small things. Such as the slug.

When will I see a slug again? Well that’s not the point the point is when will this moment, right now ever come back again?

God surely works in mysterious ways, I think we should just enjoy each moment. He knows the desires in our hearts.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; Proverbs 3:5

 photo ffab6c0c-542b-4a99-be1b-1197025c3a34_zpsc4ce18b0.jpg

All though I try to stay in constant prayer, I try to enjoy each moment and absorb it all in! I’m so thankful of the Gift growing inside me that at times I want to rush to make everything ready for them.

Lately I’ve been struggling to find clothing that covers my belly and actually feel comfortable.

Dealing with… headaches. Anyone Know of any natural cures?

Cravings? Yes Turkey that my mom makes. I had a dream, it was delicious, and I called her up and said “you have to make me some!”

Pain? It wouldn’t be pregnancy with out it. Growing pains mostly ♥ I feel myself stretching. Keeping the faith in not getting stretch marks 😀

What they say… Well my sister says I’m the most happiest pregnant woman in the world. I take that as a compliment. I’m very thankful and I know this is God’s mini (huge) miracle.

Feeling? FAT! YES I dare to SAY IT! But I try to just say I’m a Hot mama! I’ve been extremely sensitive lately. I’m a bit sad I can’t work out, not that I can’t, but I just know my body is like … No. So I listen, if I don’t I will be bed ridden and that’s a no-no for now because I’m finally trying to find my design voice. It’s frightening and exciting all at the same time. Thank you JESUS!

I’m half way there people! And finally have enough energy to do what I’ve been wanting, in a way, to do. It’s funny how your mind could be wanting something and your body is like, “NOT TODAY! Linda (or your name) NOT TODAY!”

Until Next time may you be blessed!
 photo 1f75aa60-11dc-499d-8113-8870437b594f_zps1c3d6e98.jpg

I’m still one hot mama. Yea. Don’t judge me 😛 ( I was actually wearing heals in this picture…why? Why did I do that to myself? Ce’ la vie)

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

2 thoughts on “GOD and the City…Prayer

  1. We might not always agree – in fact that is a given. But I hope that we can always find a way to love each other. Because we were all made in His image… that’s where the core of every human is. Not in who you marry, or where you work, or what church you attend. But in the unfailing love, compassionate, gracious, and justice of God who wants us all to be brought into His kingdom.

    • Well said Jodi, We are all made is His image, And we all have fallen short of His Glory. We need Jesus like we need Air. God Bless you in Jesus name!

      Hosanna in the Highest!!!
      For His Love & Glory,
      ♥ Linda Mendible

Leave a Reply

