God & the City… SURPRISE!

The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. Psalm 23:1

As I am typing, from a local coffee/gift shop located near where I’m soon about to leave, I can’t help but be thankful. Thank you JESUS! Life is so amazing and can bring so many adventures! Although for some reason I’m feeling incredibly emotional I’m still incredibly Happy. It’s weird but I know that’s the Gift from God who doesn’t keep you down He always lifts us up. He gives you a Special Peace that surpasses all understanding.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. John 14:27

 photo IMG_4145_zps9eaf8e6a.jpg

Yesterday (Wednesday 5/1/13) was such an amazing day I had lunch with a Good friend and her 3 month old daughter Messiah who always, always encourages me, her mom I mean :D. they are always a blessing! Then right after lunch I went to my sewing/craft Group and was surprised and blessed with a Surprise Baby shower!!! I know right! Totally AWESOME!

 photo IMG_4151_zpsd386e51e.jpg

I was showered with Gifts and Love more than anything. You know, in the past people would say that when you’re a Christian you will go through difficulties. And as I reflect on that, I can honestly say what difficulties? I mean I remember the true difficulties I went through when I didn’t have Jesus in my life. Now that Jesus is the Core and center of my life I am blessed beyond measure and beyond belief.

There’s not a part of my life that I can dwell on (except at times the past, but that’s a different story). I’m genuinely, happy. I have been through depression and I know what it is to constantly be in a battle. Now I know what it is to constantly be at Peace. It’s true, the battle is not yours it’s God’s.

In the past I didn’t believe that happiness was real. I always tried to escape reality because it just seemed so harsh to me. Now I relish Each moment, thankful for each day. Yea I go through my ups and downs, but it’s nothing like what I used to go through with out JESUS. Seriously!

IF you reach a point that you just can’t do it by yourself anymore, or you want to experience true Peace & Happiness, Ask Jesus to enter your heart to enter your life. You won’t ever regret it.

But, yes there is a but, just like any relationship you have to work on it.

If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me John 14:27

Well until next time! Ciao!!!!

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

2 thoughts on “God & the City… SURPRISE!

  1. Amen!! Praise the Lord!! Our Father showers down blessings upon His children and comforts us in a way unlike no other when we least expect it. What a wonderful joy your are to many Linda. Keep pressing forward in love! I see it and I feel it in your writings and when we have talked. I thank Him for you and your talents.

    Be blessed and joyous in Christ Jesus dear sister! Be blessed!!

    ~Terra

    • Thank you So much Terra. You are a light that shines brightly! It means so much to be encouraged by you, I’m thankful to Jesus Christ for all the wonderful things He is doing How He transforms our hearts. May we Praise Him in the good and Praise Him in the bad. He always sustains us! HALLELUJAH! Praise the LORD!

      Thank you Terra God Bless you in Jesus Mighty name! Amen

      Hosanna in the Highest!
      For His Love & Glory,
      ♥ Linda Mendible

Leave a Reply

