Finding God, right where you’re at.

But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you. Matthew 6:33

 photo c1370096-8ee0-488c-a88e-56bfc2c5315c_zps7fb2370b.jpg

GOD works in mysterious ways. I’m thankful that the one who is in Authority Loves us more than we can ever know.

(First I’d like to apologize if the following is a bit Harsh. I still Love you ♥)

There are moments that we just don’t know where to turn. There’s a fork in the road and the paths almost, ALMOST look alike. It’s the time when we decide right from wrong. It’s the moment where obstacles are coming your way and it’s hard to see which way is the right way. Lord knows I’ve been there and actually, I am there each day. What do I do? What’s my secret? I have faith. No one can take away the truth of Jesus Christ from me. Jesus has definitely saved me from so many situations. I wouldn’t be sane in this crazy world if it wasn’t for Jesus.

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7

So what do we do in those moments where we just break down? Where keeping your head up is heavier than a ton of bricks? What then?

Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus. Philippians 3:13-14

First of all, I’m sorry. I’m sorry that life has thrown you to the wolves or caused you to suffer. No it’s not easy and your suffering can not compare to another. Can I just, WAKE UP! I don’t know your situation or your moment of grieving but what ever PAIN you feel is caused by you! On your perception. CHANGE YOUR THINKING!

I know, harsh, let me explain because I don’t know what situation is causing you pain but in reality pain can be magnified by your thoughts, by your mind. Mind what you place in your mind.

There’s some of you that actually enjoy the suffering because you have lost sight of what reality is, I know you wouldn’t admit it but freedom is real. Reality is not found in this world. It’s found in GOD. His WORD, the Scriptures bring HEALING! And those negative thoughts can be distinguished by the WORD. Try it. Read on the scriptures that bring peace to your circumstances. Why not give it a shot? What do you have to lose?

Are you worried? You will be persecuted?

Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven Matthew 5:10

You will be judged?

“If anyone hears my words but does not keep them, I do not judge that person. For I did not come to judge the world, but to save the world.” John 12:47

You will lose friends?

Better is a poor man who walks in his integrity Than he who is perverse in speech and is a fool. Proverbs 19:1

Wealth attracts many friends, but even the closest friend of the poor person deserts them. Proverbs 19:4

How about those things are nothing compared to a Peace, HAPPINESS that only JESUS Christ can bring. Do you believe if you live a life well enough that you are never persecuted that you will find happiness?

Do you believe if you are hidden from judgement that You will have peace?

Do you believe people, things or even money will give you Joy?

These thoughts, if you have them, is what is causing you to fall short of the Gift of Jesus Christ.

For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God; Romans 3:23

I don’t know if you have noticed but this world is completely lost. There’s Good in each one of us and each one of us has a beautiful heart and the world just seems to try to tear or break down our hearts. It’s sad and I have personally been a victim  survivor!

Healing, starts with a personal choice…

We have all done something in this life that takes away our peace, we all have done something that needs forgiveness. One of the things that I have noticed, we need Jesus.

His Sacrifice, that was made for you and I.

For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin, so that we could be made right with God through Christ. 2 Corinthians 5:21

The reason the Cross is so powerful because it represents Great Pain and Great Triumph.

Jesus is the Truth I hope that You all see that.

 

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

2 thoughts on “Finding God, right where you’re at.

    • Thank you So Much! Hallelujah! You have blessed me today. Thank you ♥ It’s only because it is POWER, my words are nothing it’s all about God’s WORD. They cut through bone and marrow.

      Hosanna in the Highest!!!
      For His Love & Glory,
      ♥ Linda Mendible

Leave a Reply

