God & the City… Finishing what you start

Finishing is better than starting. Patience is better than pride. Ecclesiastes 7:8

 photo IMG_42251_zps93451daa.jpg

What we did this weekend, my Bro & Hubby!

I once read it’s easier to take one thing or one step at a time. That’s exactly what I’m trying to do. To be honest that is what I’ve been doing but I didn’t realize it until reading about it.

The person in the article gave an example of her eating bananas. When she would buy multiple bananas they would just brown, turn black or be turned into banana bread (which to me, was not a bad alternative). But when she decided to just buy one a week it was more likely that she would eat this banana. You can find the Post here: A Single Banana .

In a nut shell, it was about developing habits. I’ve found, you have to want to improve in order to improve or else it’d be for naught.

So I’ve decided, instead of concentrating on posting everyday (M-F) each week. I flipped my concentration to posting once a day during the week. It’s easier to take one step at a time but also switching your words in to a simpler way for your mind to grasp, works wonders. ♥

What are you making complicated that can easily be uncomplicated?

Did I mentioned we were moved this past weekend? WE Love our New Apt!!

 photo IMG_42131_zpse05988cf.jpg

Still unpacking and making this apartment into a home

Until Next time! Ciao!

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

