God & the City…Confidence.

 Because of Christ and our faith in him, we can now come boldly and confidently into God’s presence. Ephesians 3:12

 photo images_zps821993d0.jpg

Have you ever battled with confidence? These days its a daily battle and can be taxing on any relationship. Seriously. I didn’t know it before but commenting on how big a woman is while she is pregnant really isn’t ok. And believe you me I would be the type of person to say “WOW you’re HUGE!” I still haven’t gotten that one but I know it’s coming. That being said,

But one thing I’ve learned in life is that we can’t depend on others to see our own worth. Sadly many of us including me struggle with this. Ok I’m going to vent a little here…

Lately, maybe it’s the hormones maybe it’s the pregnancy, but truth be told it’s something I have to deal with. That is feeling all over the place, like my feelings are all over the place one moment I’m content the next I feel…I hate to say it… fear. Ahhh.

And sometimes these things are hard to talk about to other believers, they throw at you “Oh ye of little faith” among other things, when in reality you just need an “Everything’s going to be okay.” A reminder of God’s Love or an encouraging Word.

Geez it’s not like I don’t struggle with everyday battles like any one else. I’m only Human and I fall short EVERYDAY  I’m just happy and amazed my HIS GRACE. Thank you JESUS.

 photo Christ-confidence_zps12ec85cd.jpg

Many of the things I write on this Blog I write to myself. As a reminder to Change my thinking. Because I’ve noticed I can’t depend on others to do it for me. I can’t depend on others to accept me for me. I have to accept myself and my limitations and Trust to cast each thought down to Jesus. I have to. Not any one else. Me.

I know what it’s like to fall in the deep end. The deep end of depression and it’s nothing new to anyone. Sometimes I think everyone struggles with it. But I’ve battled it, am battling it and it starts with a negative thought. That festers and lingers, because many, or some of us don’t know how to confront it or shew it away.

I’ve learned JESUS is the Answer. Yup. JESUS. When I say Change your thinking I’m really saying Think on JESUS. Cast all your fears on to HIM.

Yesterday I made a mistake, many mistakes but I’m going to talk about the ONE. You know, everyone is going through a battle and yea it’s good to talk to others about what we maybe going through especially someone strong in the Lord with a Caring Heart. I sometimes find it hard to because I’m constantly in the WORD and I try to make it a point not to speak to others but to speak to the Father. But I fell into temptation, I can come up on many excuses why I fell but I’m not, and basically I ended up talking about negative thoughts to my loving Hubby.

Big mistake. It’s not that I can’t talk to the Hubby it’s just, there are some things that are really not meant for anyone else but meant for GOD. Instead of just praying about it, and pulling on powerful Scripture I let my mouth run. Not the first time I’ve done this. But it always ends badly, condemnation sets in and I know I fell. God is dealing with me on it and I finally received revelation.

So I realized that it wasn’t fair for me to put my battles also on His big tall deliciously cute shoulders. It just wasn’t.

The soothing tongue is a tree of life, but a perverse tongue crushes the spirit. Psalm 55:21

Unfortunately, negative words are perverse Words. But I did try to hit him with…

Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective. James 5:16

And He hit me with, well we didn’t pray…and at the time I was still a little hurt to push away my pride and pray with Him. Which looking back. Man I should of prayed. I’m going to ask we pray today! YEA!

Well what I gathered He meant was, confessing our sins to one to another is not talking about our situation or what we didn’t like or did like or anything in that sense, it was more like keep it short and brief, like Just about the sin, not the excuses that surround it and then let’s pray and let it go!

Each one of us is going through a battle including the ones closest to us. We have a responsibility when we are in Christ, to not allow our problems to over whelm one another. Now if you still haven’t found Christ, if you ever have a problem why not Cast it, or talk about it to Jesus. Truly it will be the best decision you will ever make. And when you do talk about it to Jesus, after all is said let it go.

In a nutshell, what I’m trying to say is, Confidence comes from GOD, The Savior & knowledge of JESUS CHRIST. He Washed us clean, and we can go boldly to the throne of Grace.

I hope you are all Blessed today and may the Love of Christ dwell in your Hearts and Home, In Jesus name! AMEN!

Until next Time, Ciao!

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a comment