God & the City… 23 Weeks!

Then the LORD your God will make you most prosperous in all the work of your hands and in the fruit of your womb, the young of your livestock and the crops of your land. The LORD will again delight in you and make you prosperous, just as he delighted in your ancestors Deuteronomy 30:9

You know I truly believe that all our blessings come from the Lord. It’s just amazing how He has you covered when you just give it all to Him.

Lately…Although I’m pregnant and it seems that weight may be an issue, which I admit there are some moments, being that I’m a woman who used to work out 3-4 times a week, that I would love to run a few miles and get in some heavy cardio, but what I’m currently working on is confidence. Confidence that only comes form JESUS CHRIST. But LORD willing I will be in that Gym this week!

Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised. Proverbs 31:30

Cravings? WATERMELON! FRUITS, Veggies need I say more?

Pain? A few hip pains here and there, light low back pain but all in all…I feel good ♪♪♫

What they say? “Oh Linda, your legs“…Family, they can be a little candid at times. So, Yea um I gain weight on my bottom half more than anything. But thank you Jesus that I feel AMAZING!

Feeling? Motivated.

So here’s a lil sneak peak on a before and after pic…of course I’m still not done but, slowly but surely! I can do all things through Christ who Strengthens me! Phil 4:13

Finally getting the apartment into a Home lil by lil. Thank you Jesus!

Check out this little rap skit. I’m a lover of Hip-Hop what can I say…

“No Chorus is neccessary…We’re Victorious”!

haha!

I’m finding that, being confident is not only in our appearance but in how we express ourselves and what we do. How do you Express yourself?

Until Next time Ciao!

P.S. I love my Husband and I truly love that he has something he loves and enjoys. Since it was raining at his game last night it ended early and we saw Iron Man 3 last  night and I love what Iron man says “Every body needs a hobby” Some people have a hobby others make their hobby their work.

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

4 thoughts on “God & the City… 23 Weeks!

  1. You have an adorable baby bump and I love the verses you put up. Confidence is something I am always working on improving.

Leave a Reply

