Redress Raleigh Independent Artist Event!

And the LORD answered me, and said, Write the vision, and make it plain on tables, that he may run that reads it. Habakkuk 2:2

Last night I had attended one of Redress Raleigh’s Workshops and I had a great time listening to the stories and advice of the well put together panel.

It was located at Frank an Art Gallery in Chapel Hill, it was Amazing. I just took everything in and loved the atmosphere of people coming together for a greater purpose and to hon their craft. It was breath taking for moi.

Have you ever had something turn your world upside down and then sky rocket you into orbit? No? Maybe? Well I certainly did. It truly made me think of my business, my vision, who am I and what am I trying to accomplish.

I’ve decided to take a step back, and truly identify…My Brand. Am I the brand, is it a brand? Am I reaching my target market, and by the way who is my target market? These are all questions I need to fully analyze, asses and come to terms with. I need to be ROCK SOLID and BELIEVE in what I’m doing.

This event showed me I had holes, as someone on the panel had stated, “nothing’s impenetrable”. They were talking about the law, copyrights, trademarks and all that jazz. But it really hit close to home. I know I’m meant to make the art that I’m making but… There’s a but and I need to find it!

One thing that I have done and I’m happy with is that I have taken risks, I have put myself out there and I continue to do so. I’m happy that God has given me the Courage to do what it is I’m doing, now I have to be serious, disciplined and focused. Exciting times.

Here’s some information on the Panel!

Beth Yerxa – Triangle ArtWorks
Heather Allen – Capital H Creative
Kim Kirchstein – Leopold Designs
River Takada-Capel – Riverbasin Outfitters
Christina Brennan – Sofia’s
Ed Timberlake – Trademark & Copyright Lawyer

You can find out more about the Panel Here: http://redressraleigh.com/workshops/

I had a chance to meet a majority of the panel and they were all great and willing to help which was, WOW. Great impression and I can’t wait to see what’s to Come!

Until Next time Ciao!

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

