27 weeks! EEK!

Love – “She bears up under everything; believes the best in all; there is no limit to her hope, and never will she fall.” 1 Corinthians 13:7

(Here I’m 27 weeks and 2 days, I celebrate each week on Saturdays!)

So I’m getting bigger, that’s a given. But I’m really happy! The pics were taken at my gyms bathroom. Ah yes the infamous bathroom pic, that’s what we ladies do! Ha.

One of the things that I’m still getting used to are the looks…

Have you ever felt eyes burning your back? Or actually felt people slightly judging you? Let me tell you stepping into that gym pregnant is not a walk in the park. I have to really, really be confident. Thank you Jesus. Thank GOD that I know going to the gym is more good than staying away. Why stay away? What the thought of people silently judging me? The thought of people “disapproving”?

I saw this one girl have a look of horror, or maybe it was unbelief? It was pretty hilarious. But I believe we all face moments like these, you know? It may not be going to the gym, or who knows maybe it is, but so many people quit on their dreams, their progress because of the fear of the looks, the stares or the secret thought of someone secretly judging them or talking behind their back. All I got to say SO WHAT! Seriously, when you look back are you going to blame others for not accomplishing goals?

Sometimes you really got to asses your life…WHY am I doing this? You will find the positive sure out ways the negative. Don’t allow others to deter you from doing what you were destined to do. This is in every area of your life.

Lately… I’ve been hitting the gym baby, yes gettin in shape! I do it for my family and for me! Yes!

Cravings… I have a healthy appetite ♥

Pain? Worth it! I am more than a conqueror!!

What they say? You know sometimes God comes at the right time. After these pics a lady had come in and she said to me “wish I did what you are doing now” And was telling me that she would just build excuses on why not to work out. I guess sometimes it’s not other people to blame sometimes it’s just ourselves. One word comes to mind. Discipline.

Feeling? That sometimes you gotta really question your motives, truthfully, because if not you’ll be easily swayed.

I leave you all with this…How many times have you quit something because of other people? How many times have you stopped doing things for YOU not them, because you were afraid? How many times have you made excuses to not do what you know in your heart you should?

2 thoughts on “27 weeks! EEK!

  1. That is so awesome that despite it all, you are going to the gym and working out. It’s tough, I know, but so worth it!! I unfortunately am unable to get to the gym and wish I was because I know it’d force me to workout harder, but I do what I can at home. I try to do cardio 3 times a week, and strength training 3-4 times a week. I am going to start doing HIIT instead of cardio I think. Easy stuff since it’s somewhat new, but still pretty hardcore. I have been looking into it and it seems to be more effective than cardio…depending on what your goal is, that is. And girl, those looks are good! Use them as motivation!! They are probably jealous and/or hope that when they are pregnant, they will be as awesome as you!

    • Ha! I know you are so right! Love it! I did also try to work out at home I bought myself a ball and have yet to truly work out on it, so I take my hat off to you! That’s amazing! Seems like you know your stuff. HIIT sounds hardcore. I’m taking it all in and def using it as motivation that one chick actually made my day it was super funny ♥ You’re Awesome 😛

      ♥ Linda Mendible

Leave a Reply

