Art Club Walk at the Penthouse!

The LORD God made garments of skin for Adam and his wife and clothed them. Genesis 3:21

 photo IMG_20130614_195707_zps742cf5f6.jpg

Seriously it was amazing! Check it out, they had live Jazzzz!!!!

Last week I did what I always wanted to do, I attended an Art scene, and I fell in Love! Moments like these I wish I had a camera other than my iphone or touch pad…. 😦

Oh, it was like stepping into a dream or a movie scene. I must say I was impressed. I remember getting all giddy and excited. I was like …this, this is where I’m meant to be. I took everything in. The people, the art the FOOD! Yes thank GOD for the Food!
 photo IMG_20130614_195618_zps98b88cea.jpgThey had shrimp & grits and something else that was super delicious on a spoon. Who ever catered this event. WOW.
 photo IMG_20130614_195634_zps4ab97aa8.jpg

Although I did go solo, (it’s not the hubby’s scene, plus he had baseball practice), I did meet a cool person, who kept me company and she was so kind. She had a lil girl at home and was telling me stories of her family. GOD bless her. She was so beautiful. She was there for a friend who was an artist and introduced me to her friends. AWESOME. God is good. Before I went I remember praying Lord help me, if I’m meant to make a friend then I hope I do, if not it’s okay. 🙂
 photo IMG_20130614_202335_zps1e24dc9a.jpg

I forgot names but the one on your right is a College buddy of Jill who was the acquaintance I made in the parking lot of the event she’s all the way on the right and the sassy one in the middle was the Artist friend.

They were so kind. Oh yes and the event also had wine…Nice. I didn’t drink, excuse me I’m with child….ok onward to the pics!

So I mingled, and met another artist. I’m not afraid to go anywhere by myself or to be by myself and I usually stray and talk to different people look around in different angles that’s just me. I just can’t be at one place. I’ve always been like that….
 photo IMG_20130614_195727_zpsc34a12b7.jpg

Ok,

This beautiful artist who’s expertise are hearts, she loves painting hearts, her name is Beth Palmer . She had given me a fantastic idea, which I will reserve until the perfect time to announce it, if I do decide to pursue it. It was fascinating. Inspiration can come from anywhere! Especially at an Art scene! Amen!

 photo IMG_4960_zps505a48d6.jpg

Did I mentioned we were all the way at the “Pent House” Yea. The view was fantastic and the light perfect, these pictures don’t give it justice. By the way this was Jill’s Artist friend’s work. She works with oil, I’m so sorry I didn’t catch her name but she also didn’t have any cards 😦  Ce’la vie.
 photo IMG_4961_zps4a43b810.jpg

Aren’t these flowers GORGEOUS! I love what this Artist said about her work, “Hand Grown in Durham, North Carolina” She has a lovely Etsy Shop: itsflowerthyme.com ,  Her work reminded me of a technique called quilling. So I asked her about it, she said she had been doing this long before she knew what quilling was.
 photo IMG_4962_zpsea6ee83c.jpg

I didn’t get a chance to speak with this artist nor get their information but, as you can see they are truly talented. Amazing.
 photo IMG_20130614_202841_zpsc7868d68.jpg

Then I met Edie Cohn  I was thoroughly impressed. Her medium here is Acrylic on a red backdrop. She had told me she first started with charcoal, so she was first a charcoal Artisan which then grew into paint. Her detail is impeccable. She catches emotions like none I’ve seen before.
 photo IMG_20130614_202757_zps2773de1e.jpg

In person these paintings truly are something to behold.
 photo IMG_20130614_203755_zps0fdfec73.jpg

And then I met another lovely Artist…
 photo IMG_20130614_203852_zpsda1b6af8.jpg

Bethany, Bethany Bash.
 photo IMG_20130614_203805_zpsb05fc622.jpg

She was HILARIOUS! Not intentionally mind you. Which made it that much more funny!
 photo IMG_20130614_203842_zpsc6605911.jpg
Let me tell you! So as I was hovering over her work station and pitching her my awesome idea, that I received earlier that evening, wink, wink. A few interested people of her work came by so I skedaddled.  And hovered else ware. I’m pretty good at not over staying my welcome, I feel it in the air.
 photo IMG_20130614_203813_zps65a6b9b3.jpg

Then As I was just standing and basking in the ambiance of creativity and artisans of all walks of life, you know truly enjoying myself, Bethany Bash came up to me out of nowhere. She was GLOWING. I had mentioned my observation and she leans in and tells me “I just sold some of my paintings!” & I stated “So you glow when you sell paintings.” We both laughed. It was too funny.

I later learned that Bethany had a 5 month old waiting for her at home. I congratulated her and was impressed that she’s out here doing her thing. It was such a great time. I learned from Bethany that house wives are skittish, haha it’s a joke between us, we had later established that I was not a house wife but a mom in training.

There were many more Artisans and I couldn’t possibly meet them all with the time allotted (2hrs) but it was so much fun and I fell in Love with Art, with Jesus always and am inspired to just keep at it. To keep reaching for the stars… Who knows I may land on the moon. ♥

 photo IMG_4958_zps3c525bdf.jpg

I got to start taking picture of me at these events I always forget! But this was me getting ready for that night. It was AMAZING!!

Lord, I just want to take this moment to thank you. Thank you Jesus for truly opening my eyes, for allowing me to truly live. Before you I lived in darkness now I see the light. I am aware and I am truly enjoying my life like never before. Thank you God. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

