Top 5 Fab Fabrics of the Week! LOVE

Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. 1 Peter 4:8

 photo RedUmbrella_zps326c4613.jpg

As I read more of God’s Word, meditate and ask questions, I seem to fall deeper in Love with Jesus and pulled away from what the world perceives to be “good” or “cool” or “fly”. To be honest sometimes I scroll down my FB feed and I’m tempted to cry on some of the things people place on their pages. And I know that I’m changing from the inside out. God sensitizes you while the world de-sensitizes you.

 photo raindrops_zpsb880aa94.jpg

Thank God that I know what it is to do wrong and have my share of it, I know what it is to feel Lost, to make mistakes that hurt so bad you want to die, to be depressed and to hurt others as well as myself. There’s a hurting world out there. Can’t we see that? I think it’s hard when everyone is having their own battles to fight and get through. People can’t reach out to others because they themselves need help, need saving. 😦

It’s hard for people in the world, I know, to actually look at Christians in a positive light because of how they have or are treated by those who call themselves Christians. I get it. But the truth is, there is a peace that surpasses all understanding and it’s found in Jesus Christ. Where you actually start becoming…Whole.

 photo umbrellaswithgreybackground_zps00273bc0.jpg

I know I’m getting a bit deep, but bear with me, I do have a point.

I want to challenge my readers to cover, to cover any wrong, offense that someone does to you. Not to keep silent of true injustice. Even Jesus spoke out on the injustice in His Fathers house. But to cover when someone maybe says the wrong thing to you, don’t go out and tell everyone how wrong they are or what they think about it. To stop Gossiping about what so-and-so did and how it’s so wrong.

“If your brother or sister sins, go and point out their fault, just between the two of you. If they listen to you, you have won them over.” Matthew 18:15

We are meant to make peace, not division.

 photo Blackcat_zps3c1c19f1.jpg

Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God. Matthew 5:9

What I’m trying to say is, treat others how you would like to be treated, if you made a mistake would you want it to run wild or would you like someone to cover your mistake and have compassion towards you? You’re a warrior! Don’t focus on the little mistakes that people can make and the way they can harm you, move ON, focus on how YOU can love them, regardless of how they hurt you.

That’s what Jesus did for you, that’s what He did for us. He covered our sin with His Love. He didn’t say a word of how wrong, or how bad. No.

 photo whitebackgroundumbrella_zps7b01474c.jpg

He was oppressed and afflicted, yet he did not open his mouth; he was led like a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before its shearers is silent, so he did not open his mouth. Isaiah 53:7

 photo Hearts_zpsa6b28b14.jpg

These fabrics chosen, are a reflection of what I’ve realized this week. It’s better to cover wrongs with Love. To not speak on someones  mistakes and make them look bad, because we all make them. You get me? Are you going to keep throwing stones?

Think about it.

Until Next Time! Ciao!

Video of the day: Start a New Trend

Hallelujah! Praise GOD thank you JESUS!!!

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

