At The Shop! Teal Blue Patchwork Tote

A thousand may fall at your side, ten thousand at your right hand, but it will not come near you. Psalm 91:7

 photo DSCF0841_zpsb6c89ed1.jpg

GOD is so Awesome He knows how to cheer us up!!! Yesterday was the Hubby’s B-day and He says He’s 22 forever. Haha, I will respect his wishes and I will not say his age. Yes so it was a good day and we had agreed to not buy any gifts but I did make him a card and a wallet :D. Although he’s asked for a few add-ons and I will be hitting the drawing board to give him a better prototype :). He makes me better.

 photo DSCF0848_zps869ebd41.jpg

However this post is about the new Bag at the Shop! To be honest, I love this bag, maybe I’m biased because I love every bag I make but hey, I can’t help it if I see God’s miracles in each bag!

 photo DSCF0854_zps0187890f.jpg

I’ve noticed that in each creation I make, God has a story, a whisper or a word and I just can’t help but share. It’s amazing and I do love going back and reading some of them. They are so encouraging and sometimes I need a lift me up!

This bag just represents to me, Perseverance! Because it’s not about just staying passive and not doing anything. It’s about Going through the storm and doing all you can to stay afloat even if it’s just praying, or staying positive.

It says in the word:

The way of the sluggard is blocked with thorns, but the path of the upright is a highway. Proverbs 15:9

 photo DSCF0856_zps03f5e4c8.jpg

It hasn’t been easy but it’s been worth it. Being a momma to be, being preggers you go through so many ups and downs. And just because I’m tired doesn’t mean to just give up and not do anything.

On the contrary, the Blessing is going to come regardless of what I do. This baby is coming no matter what, but if I’m diligent in trying to work out, so that I may have a smoother delivery, pulling my weight around the house, allowing PEACE to breathe, continue to pursue my dream and finish as much as I can to prepare for my baby boy while also praying that all will go as God wants it to go, knowing He loves me, although it’s difficult at times, it’s so worth it. Just knowing I’m giving my all for God, for my family for my dreams. It’s amazing. Just like a workout where you pushed your limits and you know you did all you could, you ran as far &  as fast as you could.

Nothing can replace that feeling. Sometimes you gotta get uncomfortable to feel good. You gotta do what you know is right even when it’s hard, even when it hurts, to receive a reward. The reward of Peace, of knowing you Can even when it seems impossible. Of trusting GOD all the way through and not giving up because the Blessing is Coming, but how will you receive it? Would you even recognize the blessing? Or would that blessing be a burden? A burden because you haven’t prepared the way for it to arrive smoothly? Just food for thought.

And although I was working on my fall collection, on other business endeavors, business owner responsibilities on top of being pregnant & a wife, I finished what I dreamed I would finish, to have a bag in my shop! Yes! This first bag, which has so much detail and so much work behind it. I hope the owner of this wonderful Tote not only appreciates something made by hand but also appreciates the materials and the will to fight to make what seems impossible possible.

 photo DSCF0859_zpsefbf36f9.jpg

The materials made in this bag is from up cycled materials. This is an Eco-friendly Bag. GOD gives Beauty for ashes. What we do can not ever be enough but God transforms the smallest sacrifices into great treasures.

 photo DSCF1211_zpsddf82fed.jpg

Hallelujah! Thank you Jesus! I’m Thankful!!!

Until Next time! Ciao!

Video of the Day: It’s Possible

 photo DSCF1222_zps382478b1.jpg

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

