34 Weeks! Count Down!

The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.” Deuteronomy 31:8

 photo DSCF1226_zps57a9d922.jpgI’ve decided I’m going natural with my hair. I’m going to appreciate the curly hair God has given me!

Wow 34 weeks just 6 more weeks to go. I remember back when I was about 5-6 months pregnant and I met up with a fellow pregnant lady who was about a month ahead of me, she sighed and said “I’m ready, I’m ready to have this baby.” I just smiled and thought I’m not ready yet!

But let me tell you I’m ready, I’m ready to have this baby! I wasn’t ready before because I didn’t have everything I needed for baby and I was still preparing for other things before my baby boy arrives into this world. But I’m exhausted, and I just want to meet him. Hold him in my arms cuddle and take naps with him, give him sweet kisses and just get to know him. I’m ready to enjoy my time with my beautiful healthy, In the name of Jesus, baby boy!

 photo IMG_5645_zpsd70c469a.png

Lately...I’ve been feeling exhausted. You know when you’re so tired your eyes burn. Yep going through that right now!

Cravings? Nope. But I cannot drink one of my favorite drinks which was a Caramel Frappe. 😥  I shall miss you cold deliciousness

Pain?  UNCOMFORTABLE is the word. I’m very blessed that my hip pain has gone away although I do get occasional headaches. But other than that, I’m just not comfy, and the kicks to the bladder is not helping :/  mama mia

What they say? Stories of when they were pregnant. Oh yes those Good ol days. 

Feeling? Like taking a nap, which I will! I’m listening to you body, I got you. I’ve noticed this is going to be a month that resting is a must. I’ve done the best I can and I’m going to keep doing the best I can. I’m more than a Conqueror!

 photo DSCF1225_zps9bc10b30.jpg

That being said, I’d just like to add, there’s nothing more fulfilling than giving it your all. No matter how hard it seems, no matter the obstacles you face you are never a failure when you’ve given it your all. There’s a time for everything, including rest. God opens the right doors at the right time, lets stay strong in the Hope of Jesus Christ. Because anything is possible for those who Believe.

Until Next time! Ciao!

Video of the day: Like a mighty Fortress  (I just love this song!)

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

2 thoughts on “34 Weeks! Count Down!

  1. Linda, I have enjoyed my visit with you today. Such a blessing indeed. I went back natural going on now eight months. I have to say I love it. I think you’re a beautiful woman of God!

    Thank you for sharing, such a humble spirit!

    • Thank you so much Shenine! Like wise! You have blessed me beyond belief today! Yay!!! God is so Awesome!! ♥ Made my day! I’m excited to go on the natural Hair adventure!

      Hosanna in the Highest!!
      ♥ Linda Mendible

Leave a Reply

