Top 5 Fab Fabrics of the week! Confession of a Social Media Junkie! EEEK!

Truly my soul finds rest in God; my salvation comes from him. 62:1

Social Inbox

Yes I said it. Yes I’m a Social Media addict. Ahhh

Just the other day I was convicted. I’m not to proud. I stumbled across this article:

Avoiding Pitfalls in Ministry through Social Media

It was posted on Gifted for Leadership. It was interesting. One part of the Article that I really enjoyed and that hit me was when the writer stated “Before we know it, we’ve been deceived into building our own kingdoms rather than God’s. To get to this point is easier than we think.

They go on to talk about how it shouldn’t be fear of man that’s driving our art, but fear of God.

This extreme and the extreme of allowing others to shut us down both make us overly sensitive to criticism because we’re allowing what others think of us to dictate our actions. This fear of man cannot lead to good fruit.

 I’m not going to lie, pray for me ya’ll! I have been…trying to promote my Facebook page. Ahhh, and trying to gain instagram followers. Oh no!!! I know I’m horrible looking at the numbers! Twitter yea I want followers but I’m not to concerned. Ok I lie, I want more twitter followers too. Ahh What have I become.

Social Media IconsIt’s small icons all over this fabric! Haha talk about Social Media!

The instant gratification of the likes when doing a post. The awesomeness of someone responding! The excitement of silently giggling thinking something is funny and sharing it with the world. Ohh the madness.

 photo socialmediaicons_zps3cb07f8d.jpgGaaaa! These are soooo cute they are lil Fabric Icons of felt!!! OMGoodness I want to make something with them!!!

But isn’t that just like God to convict us before we fall over the edge? I’m so glad that he tests our hearts! YES! I know it was a heart check and God just asking me, “where is your heart?” And “what are you concerned with?” Because just as any successful person may say…Go for your dream the rest will come. Or in that movie “If you build it…they will come” (Angels in the outfield) Geez!

 photo il_570xN369034543_77qv_zps1b7a26b4.jpgI had to get something that involved computers! Looks like a motherboard! Something you may not know about me: I use to want to be a Network-er  a hands on computer geek, taking apart computers, I took Cisco in High school  And I tried to learn as much as I can about LANS, Hubs, and Internet connections, etc. Yea Total Computer Geek here!

But I loved the article and it’s so true, so maybe with this post, God is also questioning your motives. Searching your heart. Are you trying to please men or GOD. That’s why I believe we should praise Him when we’re doing swell, I mean well, and when we’re being convicted. He’s just keeping us Sharp and Focused! Amen! Thank you Lord.

And I’m not saying it’s a bad thing to continue to progress, and get better and maybe increase in followers etc. But it’s all about motive that’s important. When there are bad motives in place there is a ditch/hole you’ll eventually fall in. Temptation is no joke. And God usually humbles the proud, if you know what I mean. Lord Lead us far from temptation!

 photo text_zpscb7cf9b5.jpgI thought these fabrics were so cute for Text and info we send over the web! Love!

I guess it’s about having faith that if you do what you’re meant to do, what God has equipped you to do, with out the precaution of who thinks what or why, that He will take you there. To do it with your whole heart not for likes, not for comments and not really for people, but for GOD! Because when you do it all for Love, all for GOD all for Jesus, whom shall you fear?

David also said to Solomon his son, “Be strong and courageous, and do the work. Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD God, my God, is with you. He will not fail you or forsake you until all the work for the service of the temple of the LORD is finished. 1 Chronicles 28:20

Well I hope you enjoyed my lil confessions as well as the Fabrics! Yay! Lets pray for each other. 😀

Until Next time! Ciao!

Video of the Day: Soul Shine  (I woke up with this song today)

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

