36 weeks!

Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, Philippians 3:13

 photo DSCF1264_zps4591b23d.jpg

WOW! 36 weeks is no joke, and I’m definitely feeling uncomfortable. But Glory be to God, I’m thankful! Indeed. These next few weeks I have noticed are going to be a time of perseverance. Help me Jesus.

I hear a many times, from other mothers that I should take advantage of this time and sleep and rest. I feel like, with all that’s going on I need to take advantage of this time and get done what needs getting done! To push my self a bit because I want to enjoy the time with my baby boy a bit uninterrupted, even if I’m exhausted I know that my full attention will be on him!

I’ve noticed in life many people are going to come and tell you what they think you should do and what they believe it’d be best for you and usually this is in every area of your life. And although I respect and love these people I’ve learned you need to listen to that still small voice. You know, your Gut. You need to listen inside of yourself and do what you know you must do.

In life, people sometimes just want to see you a certain way and when you start changing and growing into who YOU want to become, who GOD made you to be, sometimes it’s hard for them to handle.

NOTE: Stop looking at whats behind you, stop looking at your past & stop looking towards other people to confirm where you need to go or what to do. In the end you will live with your decisions NOT THEM. So know you have the capacity to make the tough decisions! You have the capacity to do what you’re meant to do, that’s why you’re where you’re at, not them.

 photo DSCF1265_zpsab5e4a35.jpg

Lately...It’s been difficult sleeping, it’s not the waking up and going to the bathroom, it’s the having to sit up because it’s difficult to breath when I lay down for a while 😦  God give me the Grace!

Cravings? Sometimes, certain foods, Note to self: STAY AWAY FROM POPCORN!

Pain? Yes! Especially at night, feels like I got a 24/7 belly ache 😦 . But thank you Jesus I know my baby boy is going to be Healthy!!! In Jesus name!

What they say? “I thought you’d have your baby by now!” Nope September 15

Feeling? Unfortunately tired. But I’m asking God each day to give me the strength to accomplish all that it is I need to accomplish!

 photo DSCF1263_zps1495acba.jpg

Comparison is the thief of Joy, We all have our journey to make. And just like in pregnancy different moms go through different things, Some have it easier than others Some have it harder. Some give birth sooner, some later. But all in all, all of them know that their bundle of Joy is coming and they each prepare their own way.

 photo photo2_zps0d91faad.jpg

Until Next Time! Ciao!

Video of the Day: Justin Ocean Beautiful Savior

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

4 thoughts on “36 weeks!

  1. I believe that many people, especially family and close friends give out advice with good intentions. But the only person who knows you best is yourself. Listen to the advice, then decide for yourself which best suits you. Here’s wishing you all the best ! 🙂

  2. Understand that the enemy always fights the hardest when he knows you are closest to your breakthrough. He’d leave you alone if he thought you were going to live in mediocrity. If you keep pressing on toward your promise, through faith and patience, you will get there. Don’t be like the Israelites in the Old Testament who were right next to their promised land when they talked themselves out of it! They said, “There are giants in the land. It’s too difficult.” No, today, don’t look at the obstacles in your life. Lift up your eyes because you serve a supernatural God! Follow the example of Abraham who believed God even when his circumstances looked impossible. Remember, God always rewards the people who seek after Him. Stand in faith and keep believing because God will take you places that you never dreamed. Keep pressing toward the promise so you can live in the supernatural victory He has prepared for you!

    • Toby, You are amazing! Thank you so much for these words. WOW. God surely directs our steps and I’m so thankful to God for you for stepping out and speaking blessings into my life. I’m currently at a crossroads and I was lead back to this post. I didn’t notice your response until now, but now is exactly when I needed it!

Leave a Reply

