Top 5 Fab Fabrics of the Week! Felt!

Does not the potter have the right to make out of the same lump of clay some pottery for special purposes and some for common use? Romans 9:21

 photo industrialfelt_zps1b75d8fe.jpg

My top 5 fabrics of the week is felt! Industrial felt

 photo pliablefelt_zpscdf9b4e9.jpg

pliable felt…

 photo woolfelt_zpsac4bee8d.jpg

wool felt or felted wool 😀

 photo needlefelt_zpsf06d8c8b.jpg

needle felt

 photo Feltbatting_zps63630291.jpg

wool felt batting ohhhh ahhhh….

I love felt! It’s such an interesting fabric and you can do so much with it!!!! It’s crazy.

Felt reminds me of the potters touch. It reminds me of how God knits us together in our mother’s wombs. That’s another reason why I love GOD why I Look to Jesus because He’s the one who is knitting together everything in my life including my baby boy! One thing about felt is that you can manipulate it’s fibers with a sharp ribbed needle and create what ever you can imagine! There are some great artisans over on Etsy that do a fantastic Job. 1 shop that I admire is: FforFelt

That’s what God does with us, he molds us. Sometimes we go through situations and yea, it may hurt but it’s part of the process.

You see, I can worry and I can think this or that, but the truth is…GOD has the final say. The truth is, I can either depend on my circumstances and what it may look like. Or, I can trust GOD and know He’s doing something amazing. The Artist is at work!

I believe we have to be able to be teachable, to be able to learn no matter what age we are and no matter what vessel it may come from. I like what this verse says…

Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves, Philippians 2:3.

I don’t care how old you are or even how young you are, what walk of life you are coming from or not coming from, you can learn from just about anyone. No one knows everything and everyone knows a bit of something.

God has made us each different, each unique and each special. That’s the beauty of life!

As you go on into the week be inspired by those around you. I like to always remember, that “wrong” someone may have done to me, I’ve done the same wrong or something similar without knowing it. Sometimes we are to tough with those that hurt us, we may think “how dare they” or “the nerve” but that’s just our pride, we have to remember, ‘they know not what they do.” Let’s have mercy so we may also receive mercy. Amen!

But if you’re perfect, Sorry disregard. 😛

Until Next time!! Ciao!

Video of the Day: The girl who silenced the world for 5 minutes

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

