One Pocketbook at a Time….My Baby Bag!

But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. James 1:4

 photo DSCF1308_zps13d1454c.jpg

HALLELUJAH PRAISE GOD THANK YOU JESUS!!!

As I was constructing this baby bag for moi, I couldn’t help but also reflect on every bag I’ve made since this point. Each bag has it’s own personality and that’s another reason why their own story is attached to it. Because with each bag, miracles happen. With each bag I go through trials and tribulations. With each bag I have to face my fears and doubts.

 photo DSCF1305_zpsc9a908eb.jpg

With this bag in particular I came to a point that I’ve come to with many of my creations. Why am I doing this? This is so hard! It Hurts! Seriously I get stabbed by needles at least 20 times each session more or less. I bleed with each bag. Yes those pins are no joke!

I suffer with each bag and I have to work tremendously hard with each bag.

 photo DSCF1286_zps28dc9db0.jpg

But you know what keeps me going? Do you know what fuels me? Jesus, knowing if I get through, what ever challenge I’m facing, whether it’s the piecing or the zipper or even the fit, I know, by the grace of God, it will look AMAZING! It will Glorify HIM.

I have faith.

For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also. James 2:26

And I guess that’s why it may say in scripture to be patient, to rejoice during trials and tribulations because the truth is, your Blessing is just around the corner. Don’t give up!

Because once those thoughts come to my mind of doubt and questioning my love for this, that’s when I’m almost done, that’s when much of the hard work is done but It has to come together and that coming together is what hurts the most.

It’s only fitting that these thoughts came to me with this bag, because this is my Diaper bag, my Hospital bag and my travel bag it’s an awesome size! I say that it’s fitting because the greatest pain that I will face in being pregnant is right before I receive my miracle. Right before the world is blessed with my baby boy!

A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come; but when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world. John 16:21

At the end when everything is done and I push myself…the joy of what I see, all done and finished, is unsurpassed.

 photo DSCF1341_zps2d431416.jpg

To the Readers of this wonderful Diaper/Baby/Hospital bag:

I’d just like to say. Yes life is going to throw you some curve balls. You’re going to ask in the midst of your troubles “Lord where is the Good in this? I can’t see it” ( I asked that question my self after trying several times to get the right fit of the zipper! Sorry I just had to vent 😀 ) But the truth is your blessing is just around the corner Your, recovery is at hand.

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, 1 Peter 1:3

Until Next time! Ciao!

Video of the Day: The Voice of Truth

For more Go to: NATURAL TRUE BEAUTY FACEBOOK PAGE

Follow me on twitter: @lindamendible

Follow my company: @naturallytrue

Have time? You can also Check out my Website: www.naturaltruebeauty.com

Hallelujah!!! All the Glory Goes to GOD Almighty!!!

Linked Up with:

still being [molly]

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

4 thoughts on “One Pocketbook at a Time….My Baby Bag!

  1. Beautiful and inspiring…. Your diaper bag and message of hope because of what The Lord has done in you and through you! Praises to Him on high!!

    God bless you my sister in The Lord! Can’t wait to hear when your precious baby boy makes his arrival. Hugs, love and joy to you from me! ❤

    Terra

Leave a Reply

