What’s in the Bag! 37 weeks! What I’ve learned so far…

My son, do not forget my teaching, but keep my commands in your heart, for they will prolong your life many years and bring you peace and prosperity. Proverbs 3:1-2

 photo DSCF1268_zps012fe270.jpg

As I sit here, well into my third trimester, I can’t help but feel a peace that I haven’t felt in so long. Or so it feels like forever. I love to bask in this peace because it’s one of those special times. I’ve learned so much in these last 8 months and I’ve grown as an individual. I believe God grants us each opportunities but many of us are so engulfed in what we see that we can’t see the unseen. The moments of quiet, the moments of peace, the moments of spiritual excitement and enlightenment.

 photo DSCF1267_zps55a97fed.jpg

I’ve learned that FAITH is a big deal. That it’s first in the spiritual that you receive from God His blessings and then it manifests itself in the physical. Think about it. Everything has first started as an idea, a vision a feeling and then has been built upon. Those shoes you’re wearing that shirt you rock, all came from a thought. A thought so strong that it manifested a feeling a feeling so strong it brought it to the physical.

 photo DSCF1270_zps2b4507e6.jpg

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. 1 Corinthians 13:13

LOVE is the greatest driving force you can ever come across. It puts everything together and is so AWESOME and Amazing.

I’ve learned although we may go through a transition in our lives its up to us to recognize the opportunities. To distinguish the Blessings from the rest.

I’ve learned everything is a Blessing in disguise.

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28

 photo DSCF1269_zps5f121058.jpg
Lately… I’ve been taking everything in. From the comments and advice of individuals to the quiet times I have with GOD.

Cravings…More like wanting to step out of the house and stay at a coffee shop all day. Not really food cravings.

Pain?  YES! My lower back, the right side of my lower back, the Braxton Hicks, my Right hip. Yes all this And Although I did vent just last night, I understand that all this is preparing me for my baby boy. All truly worth it! Hallelujah! Thank you LORD that I get to go through this!

What they say? Are you going to have more children? How about right after this one? Why not? (This question is usually asked by woman who have a child but didn’t have pregnancies back to back. I wonder why????) 

Feeling? At Peace.

So Guys!!!! I packed my HOSPITAL BAG!!! I finally finished it this weekend! Thank you Jesus!

 photo DSCF1363_zps472f0ebc.jpg

So I read in Baby center about things to pack, but I took what I believe I should pack.

 photo DSCF1364_zps908560ba.jpg

1. Baby clothes different sizes because I don’t know how big or small my boy will be 🙂

 photo DSCF1367_zpsc079e63a.jpg

 photo DSCF1368_zpsa245b0ae.jpgThis blanket was a handmade gift I received from one of the ladies in my sewing/craft group. Truly blessed 🙂 Made with Love ♥

2. Blanket to swaddle my lil guy.

 photo DSCF1369_zpse1d1d31d.jpg

 photo DSCF1370_zpsa7f9225e.jpg

3. MY PLANNER! Paper and Pad. Oh yes. I run my own business and I love to plan ahead and skim over the schedule.

 photo DSCF1371_zps7f40a669.jpg

 photo DSCF1372_zpsf3214e9e.jpg
4. My Coming home clothes I put two sets I’m the type that gets dressed by how I may feel. 🙂

 photo DSCF1373_zpsd21d2eca.jpg

 photo DSCF1374_zps05c38db3.jpg

5. Toiletries/Makeup! I choose make up, I’m pretty sure the hospital will have toothpaste, soap, & toothbrush. As for makeup I doubt that.

 photo DSCF1375_zps808b8dbf.jpg

 photo DSCF1377_zps0c95a223.jpg

Thanks for reading guys! Of course I will also pack a copy of my insurance, My wallet, cellphone, camera, tablet and my Bible ♥

If there’s anything that anyone would recommend please let me know under comments! This is my first, so I hope I did ok!

Until Next time! Ciao!

Video of the Day: He’s Here Right Now

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

4 thoughts on “What’s in the Bag! 37 weeks! What I’ve learned so far…

  1. Hi Linda, was thinking about you as you prepare for motherhood. Such a blessing indeed! All that pain, and hard labor will be so worth it. Trust me, I have five beautiful miracles as you may know. You look beautiful, and your heart is filled with warmth, and soon tears of JOY! I love you, and will keep you in prayer as you journey into a new awakening of life formed within the womb out of Godly LOVE.

    God’s gift to us…Love filled with LIFE! Hugs

    Shenine

    • Shenine! Thank you so much I can feel that your words came from your heart. Prayer, yes I would love your prayers! God always works wonders. Thank you and I will keep you in prayer as well! Thank you for your support ♥

      ♥ Linda Mendible

Leave a Reply

