38 weeks! Doing things my way…

I was young and now I am old, yet I have never seen the righteous forsaken or their children begging bread. Psalm 37:25

 photo 182194a1-cdfa-45c2-9f52-630207b6aba7_zps8def6dd1.jpg

38 weeks! Wow, I have a full term baby and He can come any day now! Yea it’s cool but one thing’s for sure thank GOD that GOD doesn’t do things when we want or our way.

With the excitement of my due date rapidly approaching I can’t help but google every symptom that arises in hopes it will bring me clarity of when Baby boy will grace us with his presence. I just can’t help it. Every night I’m on baby center just reading others stories and wondering how will I know when I’m in labor?

Many women say, “oh…you will know!” But there are others that don’t know, every woman is different so is every baby. I guess, when the time comes, that would be a time I can share my story but until then I’m waiting. Patiently? I’m trying to be patient.

Although a part of me wants baby like right now, like this instant, yea like while I’m typing. But then there’s another part of me, I guess the “business” part or the rational part of me that is actually embracing this time to prepare everything. To finish what needs finishing so everything can go smoothly and I wouldn’t have to worry about getting certain things done.

But isn’t that just like us? To want things NOW! On our time table?? Doing it our way. I just thank GOD and PRAISE HIM! Hallelujah! I’m just happy that He doesn’t give us what we want when we want it. He gives us things on HIS perfect timing. Which is such a blessing and I believe we should truly enjoy the moments He gives us and not linger on the things or outcomes we want. Be happy today. Be thankful today, right where you’re at.

As for man, his days are like grass; As a flower of the field, so he flourishes. for the wind passes over it, and it is gone, and its place knows it no more. Psalm 103:15-16

This weekend I couldn’t help think of this verse and ponder it. It’s so true. Our lives are so short and some of us waste it away with unproductive thoughts. Also it made me think of it harder after watching Pacific Rim with the Hubby :).

One of the Character asks the other Character “Do you want to die here, or in a Jager?” my translation “Do you want to die here or fighting“.

The verse really pulls at me and I think “Would you rather live your life your way or GOD’s way?” Because when we’re doing things our way on our own accord, I believe we stay in place, we don’t move forward and we continue circling the same mountain. But when we let go of our prides and what we believe is best for ourselves and TRUST truly in JESUS in GOD, well honey life is just beginning for you! It’s an incredible time!!

 photo DSCF1411_zps0c15b033.jpg

Lately…By the grace of GOD I’ve been breaking through barriers that have been weighing me down. I’ve been just praising GOD and thanking HIM for His goodness.

Cravings? Nope not really. Is wanting to have baby now a craving?

Pain?  YES! Especially at night. Last night I had this constant right sided pain but as the Good Book says “Joy comes in the morning” it went away. Some cramping pain which they call the Braxton Hicks. Fancy Phrase for “your body is getting ready for labor” or “Mini Contractions”.

What they say? “You look Great!” “You look like you’re all belly” (guys I’ve definitely gained a lot of pounds through out this pregnancy. I can’t even get myself to type my weight 😦)

Feeling? I’m feeling like if I just trust GOD, everything will come out perfectly. I TRUST YOU LORD!!!
 photo DSCF1410_zpsdc840497.jpg
Please pray for us, Natural True Beauty, and our family. Thank you all so much for taking the time to read this. Truly a pleasure to write about how GOD is just Awesome! 🙂

Until Next Time!! Ciao!

Video of the Day: None like you

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

4 thoughts on “38 weeks! Doing things my way…

  1. you’re gorgeous Dear! Can’t wait to see that angel ! I love you so much! I need to purchase a few things for a friend that’s going to have a baby in December ~ how do I go about this Sweetheart ?

Leave a Reply

