Top 5 Fab Fabrics of the Week!

Although I am less than the least of all the Lord’s people, this grace was given me: to preach to the Gentiles the boundless riches of Christ, Ephesians 3:8

 photo AztecFabricPeruvianFabricWovenPinkOrangePampaStripes_zps4e8e69b9.jpg

I’m a person of color, meaning I love color! Many say “its your personality”, but I never really viewed myself to have a so called “colorful” personality. If I make any sense, I’m still getting to know me, especially with expecting, running my own business, and going to be a mom soon, I have no idea what to expect nor do I even know what type of person I will become.

You see, when it comes to buying clothing I tend to migrate towards white. I love the clear crisp look of how white just allows any color to speak. For me it’s a beautiful color. But this is not a post about white. It’s a Post about Color and why I LOVE color so much.

 photo AztecFabricPeruvianFabricWovenCuscoBlu_zpse28db6f3.jpg

When it comes to creating, I can’t help but be drawn to bright, bold beautiful fabrics and to be honest my paintings are incredibly colorful. But, I’m talking about bags. Even if it’s only a two tone fabric I just love it when you can see a story. Just as every note has a sound every color has a story. When there’s a mixture of color, pattern and texture you can see a symphony playing. There’s history there’s direction.

 photo AztecFabricPeruvianFabricWovenRedOrangeGeoStripes_zpse4601662.jpg

I marvel at God’s majesty and His color choices and the colors He allows us to use and see. Check out this Post on the Rainbow Shrimp.

Before I gave my life to Christ B.C. (Before Christ), I was in a fog, things weren’t crisp as they are now, days seem bleak and dull. Even looking back at memories of then to memories of A.C. (After Christ) my days are now full of beauty!! Now It now seems as though a vail has been lifted and I can truly see clearly. It’s incredible.

 photo SouthAmericanFabricPeruvianFabricWovenPinkTurquoiseGreenCruza_zps202060a4.jpg

I can’t help but be extremely thankful that I can see, that I can walk and that I have the life that I have. Thank you so much Jesus! Thank you so much. This doesn’t mean that I don’t have trials or difficult moments, I do. But the life that I used to live the pain that I used to feel is nothing compared to my bad days being with Christ. My bad days without Jesus were a nightmare. Sadly. Nothing. Seriously, like nothing. Nada. Zip, Zero nada, is like having Christ in your life. It’s wonderful. It truly is.

I know that many of you may be going through some hard times, some even challenging times. I want to remind you of what Jesus says,

I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

I don’t know what you’re going through or what you may be worried about. But I will say, change your thinking. One way to do this is giving your life to Christ. If you have already done this, then you need to tap into the gifts that Jesus has given you. Jesus shows you what it is to live fully. To live beauty fully. You’re equipped and well able, you just need to tap into the Power that’s been freely given to you!

In Him and through faith in Him we may approach God with freedom and confidence.  Ephesians 3:12

I know what it is to go through mental distress…and I know that most of your suffering is self inflicted. I know it may sound harsh, but we create our own happiness or misery. You actually choose the life you live. Self discipline, patience, faith, love, freedom these are all gifts you can receive from the Holy Spirit. Read the Word, read your bible everyday there’s power in every word.

You don’t know everything and you wont know everything. But you can know the One who does.

 photo SouthAmericanFabricPeruvianFabricWovenTextileColorfulStripesBrightRed_zps648d77cd.jpg

The reason why I chose these Amazing fabrics is as a reminder of the gifts you have and to not take things for granted. There are so many of us out there wishing they can see, wishing they had a roof over their head and food on their plate a warm clean place to sleep.

GOD will supply all your needs. All your wants? Well that’s a different story.

How can God bless you and grace you with things you may want if you can’t even appreciate, value and be grateful for the needs He meets on a constant basis for you? You can’t see the blessings you currently have?

Happiness does not come from a relationship with a person, a bank account full of money, material possessions or being able to do what ever you want. It comes from within you.

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33

I remember back in the day when I had my own apartment, a steady income and was able to do whatever I would like, I was not satisfied. I had this huge whole inside of me. I was not happy. I thought to myself “I need to appreciate this time, because I will look back and think that I should of appreciated this time, but why do I feel so depressed?”

Many people are desperately searching for happiness and are living a life that is so quick, and their life runs out so fast because they are only going after their next fix of a slice of “feeling good” or what they think will bring them happiness. I believe if they would just stop and truly think about where they’re at and what they are missing I’m sure they would fine that the only one that can fill that hole is the Creator Himself. It’s Jesus. And that my friends is the truth ♥

Did you know when you accept Jesus into you’re heart that’s where the Kingdom of Heaven is? Where it begins? Jesus is knocking on your heart, will you let Him in? Haven’t you tried everything else?

Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him. Psalm 34:8

Until Next time! Ciao!!

Video of the day: I can only Imagine

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Fab Fabrics of the Week!

  1. Hi Linda, such a encouraging post indeed. So how are you and baby? Any day now, you will meet your miracle to be. I wanted to share with you because you have been such an inspiration to me. So click the link below, and see how awesome God has been to me. A true labor of Love, with bountiful blessings that are plentiful!

    I say thank you! Pray for me as I for you. Sisters in Christ for eternity!

    http://ubebetternotbitter.wordpress.com/2013/09/08/i-am-blessed-beyond-measure/

    Shenine
    A Woman After God’s Own Heart

  2. Linda, I love the fabrics, they are like a rainbow. This tells me that no matter what color, how different we look, we were created to be one in Christ, to love one another freely, and to come together in Unity. When all the colors (us- all human race) come together it creates something beautiful and long lasting. Idea: I think a quilt or quilted baby bag would be awesome with a piece from every fabric above with your miracle to be (son)name in medium letters embroidered or stitched on. The fabric looks very durable.

    Blessings 2 You!
    Shenine

Leave a Reply

