Top 5 Fab Fabrics of the Week! Beautifully Broken…

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. James 1:7

 photo InocentCrush_zps9bb345ea.jpg

I never thought your heart can break so beautifully. That your heart can break for GOD and for others in such a beautiful way. A way that you know you got to keep going not for you, but for the lives you may touch. For the hearts you may revive and for the souls you may save.

 photo CobaltBlue_zpsb410d3cd.jpg

Lately my hearts been breaking. My heart breaks for so many different reasons and all are because GOD is AWESOME, its the only way I can describe it. God takes you to different levels and different emotions and He just knows how to speak to you. He just knows what touches your heart and how to reach you.

 photo pinwheels_zpsc3380c8c.jpg

I’ve picked these fabrics as a reminder that sometimes some things are broken beautifully and for a greater purpose than we can realize. I’m talking about your heart breaking for the right reasons. For the youth, for this country, for the poor and needy.

Being a mother definitely brings you to another realm and now people ask me questions that begin like “now that you’re a mother….” I didn’t know feelings such as these existed.

 photo TealYellow_zps1ff10e60.jpg

But it is truly different when you are a parent even my husband feels it. You can’t help but allow your heart to break in all the right pieces that cause you to do more, be more because who knows who you may inspire…

 photo WaterfrontParkShattered_zpsdc6c43b5.jpg

As you go on, in this day, perhaps this week, I want to challenge you to think on what touches your heart? What breaks it? It’s beautiful and a good thing to feel compassion, break away from things that only entertain the mind, and allow yourself to think of those who you can touch in just the simplest ways…

Do you know the sacrifice, the long suffering that JESUS has done for you? Feeling truly starts with allowing Jesus Christ to enter your heart.

I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. Ezekiel 36:26

The truth is, yes there are some instances that when your heart breaks it hurts so bad you feel as though you’ll never recover. Some people stay bitter grow cold and stop feeding their hearts with God. But I believe and now I see that the breaking of the heart can be something beautiful. After all

To all who mourn in Israel, he will give a crown of beauty for ashes, a joyous blessing instead of mourning, festive praise instead of despair. In their righteousness, they will be like great oaks that the LORD has planted for his own glory. Isaiah 61:3

Until Next time! Ciao!

Video of the Day: Bring Heaven to Earth

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Fab Fabrics of the Week! Beautifully Broken…

  1. God makes ALL things beautiful …in HIS time…. a beautiful post to read this morning.

    I have created a page “Thoughts From The Porch” on Facebook. I have a “like” button on my blogsite, “Thoughts From The Porch” …it is a page created to coincide with my blog site but to also share other writer’s thoughts and encouragement. I invite you to come visit my porch on Facebook and share a favorite quote, scripture, thought, picture whenever you like. Invite a friend to come visit the porch as well.

    Have a Blessed Day!
    April

  2. These are gorgeous sis! I’ll be emailing u by Tuesday sweetheart ~ My gf has been working like crazy! I’ll send u a bunch of info there sis. How’s my beautiful boy? How are you adjusting to your new privilege ? What’s Etsy sis?

    • Aren’t they!! We are doing great thank The Lord! Contact me anytime 😀 I understand!

      Etsy is an online market place that allows suppliers and handmade crafters sell their work to people who value genuinely unique handmade items.

      My Etsy shop is still in the making and Lord willing I will have my Fall Collection available for purchase by November 18th! Pray for me!!!

Leave a Reply

