GOD & the City… Life

“I the LORD do not change. So you, the descendants of Jacob, are not destroyed.” Malachi 3:6

 photo DSCF1517_zps8574467f.jpg

Life, life can hit us hard as a pound of bricks and as light as a dove’s feather.

One thing we can’t change is that in life things change. We face different circumstances and different situations.

This week was my last week of taking Antibiotics…I am ashamed. 😦

I tried to fight it and I tried to believe and I know that I am HEALED in Jesus name!!! Pray for me!

SIDE NOTE: I know it’s easy for you all to judge me and it’s been a battle for me to post this post. But I feel the only way that I may reach someone is being transparent. I was going to post this, this morning but for some reason I didn’t feel it right in my heart until this moment. Maybe it was just to add this bit of information. It’s not easy to put myself out there, I have many flaws and it’s not easy writing about GOD and also putting my flaws out there. Just know I don’t do it for me, or even for you I do it for GOD to be Glorified. I pray that all that I do all that I go through brings Glory to HIS name, in Jesus name.

But he gives more grace. Therefore it says, “God opposes the proud, but gives grace to the humble.” James 4:6

Although I faced a Uterine Infection, which can happen because of my water breaking early and giving birth, I’m learning more about myself and even more about HIM, about GOD.

I’m not going to lie it has been a tough battle. But I know it’s just GOD revealing more of Himself to me.

Yet it was our weaknesses he carried; it was our sorrows that weighed him down. And we thought his troubles were a punishment from God, a punishment for his own sins! Isaiah 53:4

I’ve learned, it’s easy to trust when everything is going well, but when things are a bit shaky and the road seems bombarded with obstacles it’s not as easy as one might think.

It all started on my 3rd week postpartum that my body was shaking uncontrollable from being cold, it turned out that I had a fever. I’ve never shaken in my life like this accept once and it was due to fear. At first I assessed myself mentally, and then I knew it was nothing mental it was something physical that was out of whack. I took a hot shower, two Tylenols and called my Doctor.

The next day, I went to my appointment and it was confirmed, I had a uterine infection. One of my worries was about the Antibiotic, because I’m breastfeeding my beautiful baby boy. But my Doctor had assured me that it was safe to take while breastfeeding. I don’t ever take anyone’s word for it other than GOD’s WORD.

 photo IMG_6526_zps52a21a88.jpg

I had done my research on the antibiotic and it had some ill effects when taken long term, thankfully, I was only placed on it for two weeks. But to me two weeks, was two weeks too long. 😦

The Hubby and I prayed over the medication, my body and my son. I didn’t want anything affecting my son. I had to trust GOD not the medication that I will be healed and that our son would be protected by God’s Grace in JESUS name!

I trusted that GOD will work through the antibiotic. Although I didn’t understand it, I trusted HIM.

I then tried to reach out into my community on baby center, (hehe, I can’t help it, there’s good stuff on there :P) and in the Secular Group I really had no response or advice. I then some how stumbled on to a few Christian Groups and I was, Thank the LORD, prayed for!

You have no idea what this meant to me. I’m a great believer in prayer and this person gave me such a powerful prayer I praise GOD For!

HALLELUJAH!

 photo 00cff049-a4e6-4f2a-b6bd-eda02f69efd7_zps90c1807b.jpg

I then knew, that there’s is nothing like God’s Kingdom.

For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them. Matthew 18:20

I also came across this scripture:

Are any of you sick? You should call for the elders of the church to come and pray over you, anointing you with oil in the name of the Lord. James 5:14

So I called my current church and asked to speak to a Pastor. He prayed over me. Thank you JESUS!!

After 1 week I had another appointment, it was a checkup.  I was hoping that I would be taken off the medication but to no avail, I was still a bit tender and I was advised to finish the antibiotics.

Last night was my last dose, and to be honest, I had the chills come again last week, again I called the Doc, and again she added another antibiotic.

I decided not to take this other antibiotic and to just go into the WORD. Which I have done and I am still doing, which resulted in a bible study that I will be posting starting this Sunday! Yay!

As a believer, sometimes we think that we won’t face trials, that we wont face tribulations. Unfortunately this is not true. What is true is that GOD gives us the grace to go through what ever it is we need to go through.

Guys, let me be honest, this has been pretty tough for me. Breastfeeding, dealing with an infection, the fear of the affects of an antibiotic, the thought that maybe I’ve done something wrong, crying out to GOD for mercy, for healing, for protection, the lack of sleep that comes from attending to a beautiful healthy baby boy, the pressure it can all have.

BUT OH THE GRACE of GOD! HALLELUJAH!

There is nothing that GOD cannot change and turn around! He is the same today, tomorrow and yesterday. This is our GOD. The one who DIED for us, who wants the best for us! The one who parted the sea, who rained down manna from heaven, who provided a sacrifice for Abraham, who sent fire from heaven for Elijah, OUR GOD who sent His only son, Our God who created the heavens and the earth. Alpha & Omega. Who protected Daniel from the lions. Who appointed David and gave Him courage. OUR GOD!

This is when we must trust GOD with all that we are, doing our best to do the right thing while trusting HIM.

Yes, I decided along with my hubby, to take the antibiotic but we also prayed over it and decided that it wasn’t the antibiotic that would Heal me it was GOD. And it is GOD who protects this family and our son in Jesus name!

I also decided not to take the other antibiotic and I have opted to dig deep into GOD’s WORD and ask that GOD be Glorified through this time in my life. My next appointment is next week and I hope that I am Healed in JESUS name. I ask that you all pray for me. That I will be healed, not because of the antibiotic but because of GOD, I pray that I can testify that to my Doctor.

For anyone who is sick, I’m not at all saying to stop your medication and just go into GOD’s WORD.

I would say to depend more on GOD on Jesus then the medication. Take what is needed to take because, yes, GOD has given us the knowledge to develop such things, but don’t let your trust be on these things.

Trust in Jesus that He may and can work through these and most importantly that He may guide you.

Each time you take your medicine Declare GOD’s healing. Each time declare,“I AM HEALED in Jesus Name” adding healing scriptures to this, that may Help.

Here are a few that I have spotted & I looked them up:

who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases,Psalm 103:3

This was to fulfill what was spoken through the prophet Isaiah: “He took up our infirmities and bore our diseases.”Matthew 8:17

they will pick up snakes with their hands; and when they drink deadly poison, it will not hurt them at all; they will place their hands on sick people, and they will get well.” Mark 16:18

When Jesus had called the Twelve together, he gave them power and authority to drive out all demons and to cure diseases, Luke 9:1

how God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and power, and how he went around doing good and healing all who were under the power of the devil, because God was with him. Acts 10:38

“He himself bore our sins” in his body on the cross, so that we might die to sins and live for righteousness; “by his wounds you have been healed.” 1 Peter 2:24

Worship the LORD your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you, Exodus 23:25

Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. John 14:12

And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise them up. If they have sinned, they will be forgiven. James 5:15

But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed.Isaiah 53:5

Until Next time! Ciao!

Video of the Day: Exalted One

Lord you are awesome thank you for being in my life, knowing I can always depend on you Jesus. Thank you…

Check out an Amazing Feature That was posted this Saturday! GOD is So AWESOME! Thank you Jesus for it all!

I get to go through it all with you!!!

 photo Style31Mag_zps4cb9f960.jpg

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

2 thoughts on “GOD & the City… Life

  1. You can count on my prayers. Please keep us all posted on how things are going. We’re all hoping and praying to hear of a miracle. As you know, our God does that.

    I’m coming to learn through my own struggles, that it is important not to ask God to rush you through them. My initial prayers are always like this: “Lord, please save me from this. Take me to the good place.” But as I’m going through my own faith struggles, I’m learning that maybe God wants us to stay in the struggle for a while. Maybe that’s where we come to know Him best. And maybe that’s where we and the world get to best see the how awesome and powerful and loving our God really is. Nonetheless, I’ll be praying for your quick healing and for God’s protection on your new son.
    God Bless you!
    Mark

    • Mark, your words literally brought tears to my eyes and have dearly touched my heart. Thank you. You are totally right and as I go through this I will keep your words in mind. Let GOD’s will be done not mine. I Trust you LORD!

      ♥ Linda Mendible

Leave a Reply

