Top 5 Fab Fabrics! Fabric Flowers!

But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. James 1:4

 photo fabric-flower-necklace_zpsb32f4988.jpg

God is so amazing! He is truly a GOD who rejuvenates and loves us.

It’s truly exciting and amazing just to see God in every area of your life. This week I decided to do something a lil different from the usual fabric choices of the week.

This week I decided on FABRIC FLOWERS!! YAY, I’ve also linked each picture to their DIY sources of which I’ve found them!

Fabric is so wonderful and I love working with it everyday! I wanted to bring you all a bit of inspiration this week.

 photo bdone1_zps7a2be026.jpg Fabric Flower Bridal Bouquet

Made with polyester lining fabrics, laces, and tulle. I found this bridal boquet to be elegant and beautiful, definitely something a DIY-er can enjoy. So.. Enjoy!

 photo fabric-flowers-2-670x312_zpsd298cb83.jpg Full & Textured Fabric Flowers!

I’d recommend making these with cotton or a cotton linen blend, You can always use a brush to frey them a little more. I thought these are prefect and adorable!

 photo quilt-after-pic_zps4b13b17f.jpg Design Sponge: Recycled Quilt Flowers!

Although these are not your standard fabric flowers, I find this DIY just as beautiful! I love that any fabric can create a beautiful flower or bouquet,  with basically fabric that you can find just about anywhere, making them exclusively eco-chic!

 photo f6b078fa476ee3bf92808f5a59bc7931_zps5a07744a.jpg My Pinterest Find!

In making these fabric flower pillows I’d recommend felt! It’s a wonderful fabric to work with and can bring an extra texture to your work. LOVE!

These are my 5 DIY in Fabrics for Fabric Flowers! All Gorgeous all easy to do!

They have also brought to my mind, a different perspective on how God can Transform us, Although these are all done by fabric, and are to be flowers, they are each unique, each different and have their own purpose of which they were made for.

In life we can always count on GOD to shape us and mold us. I chose this inspiration on fabric this week because I hope it can remind you that God works in us things we may not understand, we may only see a piece, a cut or a stitch of what He is shaping in us. There are many times we can worry, we can become fearful of the process, but in all actuality if we just let go and trust the Creator we can see that He is truly blooming us into what and who we are meant to become.

This week allow yourself to dive into God’s love. Trust in everything that He is doing and how He is moving in your life, acknowledge this by saying, in times you can worry, ‘I Trust you Lord, I trust you Jesus’. Change the atmosphere and allow GOD in your life by allowing HIM to bloom you.

Until Next time! Ciao!

Video of the Day: I Surrender

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

