Bible Study: Healing 1 of 3

Praise the LORD, my soul, and forget not all his benefits–who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases, Psalms 103:2-3

Sometimes it’s not about praise, it’s not about worship, nor how many of God’s Word you have read this week.

Sometimes it’s about being Obedient to the beautiful promptings of the Holy Spirit.

You see, It’s not for HIM that He Prompts us, but for our own Good. To give us certain gifts and promises.

This week I go into healing because that has been God’s prompting on my Spirit.

Before I begin…

…I just want to say that I’ve been sick for the last couple of weeks and before I was sick God had placed a prompting on me to study Healing. God has not ever prompted me before on studying anything and now He has urged me to study Healing. I have put it off until I myself  became sick. But GOD knows what HE does and what HE allows and I’m thankful that He hasn’t taken His hands off me and that I’m loved by HIM! I know GOD is doing something great, within me and around me and I know that I will be healed in the name of Jesus and that I’ve learned a great lesson. LISTEN to GOD and do what HE says ASAP! I believe in a way He’s doing a Jonah in my life. I’m thankful that Our God is a GOD of mercy & I know, I will be healed in Jesus Name.

Once I became sick, I noticed that, I for one was reaching out in all the wrong places. I noticed once I took my attention off the secular World and entered GOD’s Kingdom which is in the midst of Him, I was automatically set at peace. God truly gives you a peace that surpasses all understanding and it’s a great feeling that you can recline in that peace no matter what you may be going through.

LORD YOU ARE WONDERFUL!

“How great you are, Sovereign LORD! There is no one like you, and there is no God but you, as we have heard with our own ears. 2 Samuel 7:22

This was to fulfill what was spoken through the prophet Isaiah: “He took up our infirmities and bore our diseases.” Matthew 8:17

One of my favorite books in the bible is the Book of John. It explains with eloquent detail of who JESUS CHRIST is.

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was with God in the beginning. Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made. John 1:1-3

I have to start with this verse because when we look at healing, I believe we have to look towards JESUS.

Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God– children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God. John 1:12

This verse just shows who we are in CHRIST. It explains how we are Children of the most High GOD because of Jesus Christ and with this, comes power. You are not just an ordinary blah person. You become Royalty in God’s Kingdom.

With this revelation, I can’t help but look towards Jesus.

Jesus says.

“This, then, is how you should pray:

“ ‘Our Father in heaven,

hallowed be your name,

your kingdom come,

your will be done,

on earth as it is in heaven. (Matthew 6:9:13)

This part of the prayer I have to Emphasize, because when we ask for anything we go to our Father in Prayer. Jesus has given us this boldness that we may ask anything. These first few lines of the prayer encompasses and acknowledges that;

1. GOD is our father

2. His Kingdom  &

3. His will

I believe it’s important that GOD may give you revelation on these 3 truths.

Jesus replied, “Very truly I tell you, no one can see the kingdom of God unless they are born again.” John 3:3

When we meditate on GOD’s Will. I believe it’s a moment that we give ourselves to Him and Trust in HIM, because who is to know God’s will of our lives? Hence the trusting.

Jesus then speaks about forgiveness.

When we ask for anything we also must clear our own consciousness of any weight of ill will towards anyone else for us ourselves to receive what we ask this is explained clearly in:

“But I tell you that anyone who is angry with a brother or sister will be subject to judgment. Again, anyone who says to a brother or sister, ‘Raca,’ is answerable to the court. And anyone who says, ‘You fool!’ will be in danger of the fire of hell. Therefore, if you are offering your gift at the altar and there remember that your brother or sister has something against you, leave your gift there in front of the altar. First go and be reconciled to them; then come and offer your gift. 5:22-24

Remember we must worship in Spirit & in Truth.

Next week:

We’ll be taking a look at the rest of the Prayer;

Give us today our daily bread.

And forgive us our debts,

as we also have forgiven our debtors.

And lead us not into temptation

but deliver us from the evil one. (Matthew 6:11-13)

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

Leave a Reply

