Top 5 Fab Fabrics of the week! Eco?

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come. 2 Corinthians 5:17

 photo DSCF1233_zpsed2d45e3.jpg

Hallelujah Praise GOD thank you JESUS!!!

God is so amazing and I just want to say that He surely makes old things New! These fabrics are a representation on how God can transform us and create something new within us.  photo 2012-07-14140238_zps38a11078.jpg He takes what we once were. With our problems, mindset and troubles, renewing us in a way that we can only describe as the grace of GOD. I’ve never been more alive than now and I’m thankful.

 photo DSCF0786_zps8dcdcaef.jpg

A prayer that I say when going through difficult times or when I’ve made a mistake is “Lord, some how make my wrongs right.” Basically, I don’t want the mistake to be in vain, I want God to take those mistakes, those “ashes” and make something new from them. So I let go and I give it to Jesus.

 photo DSCF0785_zps8965a588.jpg

These fabrics are from my fall collection. I’ve been working on this collection for a while now. I’ve learned so much through the making and piecing and how GOD knows the final result.

 photo IMG_5375_zpsa83ac476.jpg

Sometimes we can’t see past our circumstances. Past our mistakes. I’ve noticed when creating this collection, through my mistakes, if I remained calm, not giving in to the temptation of worrying about the mistake I made and the effect it has done. Just letting go and allow GOD to guide me. I usually am guided into making something a lot more beautiful and creative than I originally had planned!

 photo IMG_5453_zps7f05c261.jpg

I choose this picture as the 5th fabric because it’s the finish result of my collection all mixed together. We may not see how God is transforming us. Sometimes we can’t see the Good in certain situations that are hurtful, stressful and can really shake our faith.

During some of these times we even make mistakes and wonder, “have a fallen out of God’s will?

The truth is you can not ever fall out of God’s will. It says in the bible,

I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand. John 10:28

When we dedicate our life to Jesus, when we give our hearts to Christ right then and there the heavens are rejoicing and your name was transformed to the book of life. Many times we make mistakes, even during our walk with GOD. These are often called “sin” meaning “missing the mark” but one thing we can stand firm on, is that “sin” no longer has a hold of us. We are free from it. Condemnation does not come form GOD. Conviction does. Conviction is an acknowledgement that you have done something wrong and it is needed for us to see the truth.

And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” John 8:32

Condemnation is actually remaining in that sin. Not allowing God’s grace to work and transform you.

We all have burdens to bear in this life. The bible refers to it as a yoke. A yoke was actually used back in the day when they would use an animal to plow the ground. To make way for the seeds to grow the harvest. This plowing was a heavy load, a burden, on the necks of these animals.

Jesus has taken your yoke.

Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. Matthew 11:29

And He’s given you His in exchange for yours.

Rest in the thought that GOD loves you and you don’t surprise Him. He didn’t wash away your past sins, He washed it all away. You are RIGHT with GOD. Don’t ever forget. ♥

Until Next time!

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

P.S. If you are in Durham, NC or Wake County of North Carolina stop by Saturday’s Market & Fashion Expo, you know so you can see my designs oh and also the other designers there too. 😀  Stop by and say hi!
 photo Redress_FashionExpo_Coupon-01-01_zps5941c353.png

One thought on “Top 5 Fab Fabrics of the week! Eco?

  1. Pingback: My Linda Mendible Inspiration! | Timeless Treasures Forever

Leave a Reply

