God & the City…To be honest

Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect. Matthew 5:48

 photo DSCF1611_zps413e7fa6.jpgThe hubby took this at Redress Raleigh Fashion Expo that took place November 16th!

This past few weeks have been a handful, or should I say this last past month of November has been…Whoa.

Not only with the excitement of Doing a fashion show, but also with all that comes from having a start-up business, a little one and a family.
 photo DSCF1610_zpsef1b9f73.jpgRedress Raleigh Fashion Expo 2013

Yes I was and am thankful that God provided a way for me to do and be apart of something amazing. Not only have I been blessed to partake in this endeavor but I have also been blessed to use my gifts and talents to honor God.

 photo DSCF1614_zps25c46590.jpgIt was amazing for me, after receiving so many no’s. That people actually wanted to work with me and be apart of something that I am doing even if I talk a lot about Jesus and so much about GOD.

I was flabbergasted, that not only was I able to do a cool show that I was also able to hook up with Molly

 photo DSCF1624_zps83e32f93.jpg

from Still being Molly

 photo DSCF1625_zpsa55876ee.jpg

and Dani with King BMX,

To praise GOD with Hillsong, like right after the event on November 18th!

 photo DSCF1633_zpsed8ba5b8.jpgIt. Was. AWESOME Hillsong in Greensboroh November 18th

 photo DSCF1641_zps6c0f1175.jpg

 photo DSCF1627_zps867c681a.jpgI was over joyed and knew this was all GOD!!!! I have no idea what GOD has in store for me, for those around me and my household. Praise God, thank you Jesus!!

“However, as it is written: “What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived” — the things God has prepared for those who love him–” 1 Corinthians 2:9

 photo DSCF1652_zpsd84009dd.jpg

It was a full house ya!

 photo DSCF1638_zps0c6cf358.jpg

It wasn’t until 2:30 in the morning feeling over whelmed with business, home life and thinking of my precious gift from God (my currently 3month baby boy) that I received revelation and God gave me peace.

After throwing myself in His precious alter of grace, clutching my bible and sincerely begging Jesus to help me the same words that I had given my anxious friend, God had given to me.

When Jesus speaks of being perfect, He doesn’t mean by our own works. When we accept Jesus into our hearts, God doesn’t see our sin, He sees His son JESUS, perfect and blameless. We have Christ within us. We become a new creation!

It dawn to me, what exactly is picking up the cross? And what did Jesus mean with “willing to lose his life

Another verse that God had graciously given to me was “we will reap a harvest if we faint not.

Those words I have been repeating to myself daily because to be honest it has been hard.

Not only was I overwhelmed with my first fashion show, which God had given me His amazing Grace to do and complete, Not only was I able to go to see Hillsong live (which is so awesome and incredible) with amazing Ladies in Christ. I also was hit with having to do a re-shoot because one of the photographers equipment had sadly been stolen. After thinking I can rest a bit. O_O

 photo DSCF1677_zps6c3ed68a.jpgIt was a blessing in disguise to meet these beautiful ladies of Roguemark photography

 photo DSCF1695_zps29b1c4ff.jpgWhich I met them in downtown Raleigh at a cool Coffee spot.

 photo DSCF1692_zps1e2bc522.jpgThere were so many creative individuals in this one place it was redonkulous. Serious. I saw the director of CAM among others. Crazy, crazy creative.

 photo DSCF1689_zps355d2e86.jpg

 photo DSCF1690_zpsac069af2.jpg

 photo DSCF1688_zpsc780507b.jpg

I had a mini conversation with God.
I asked Him. “Lord, I have heard it said that you can either work in the flesh or in the spirit, I’m tired and overwhelm, does this mean that I’m working in the flesh?”

Then God had given to me this verse “you shall reap if you faint not” and with it it’s revelation.

This verse wasn’t put together for those who are rested. It was put together for those specifically who are tired as a reminder that if they do not give in they shall reap a reward.

It was almost as if God was saying to me it’s not going to be easy and you are going to have moments that you want to give up that’s why it is written the way it is because any one doing work will feel like giving up and it’s just a reminder not to.

Then I was rejuvenated by His love and how He just brings everything into perspective or should I say a different perspective.

Sometimes we can get to caught up in being in the situation and the pain. Losing sight of the truth and why we’re doing what we’re doing.

It’s all for His Glory, and yes you are going to feel days that you want to give up that you think you can’t go on. But remember you will reap a reward if you faint not.

Until Next Time! Ciao!

Give me Faith

Hosanna in the Highest!!!

For His Love & Glory,
2011-11-08074203-4-2_zps143a5235

 photo DSCF1629_zps6c81c3d9.jpg

Leave a Reply

